[{"data":1,"prerenderedAt":-1},["ShallowReactive",2],{"trial:NCT04318717":3,"trial-entities:NCT04318717":131,"trial-summary:NCT04318717":135},{"id":4,"nct_id":4,"org_study_id":5,"brief_title":6,"official_title":7,"overall_status":8,"completion_date":9,"status_verified_date":10,"last_update_date":11,"start_date":12,"sponsor_name":13,"lead_sponsor_class":14,"has_dmc":15,"brief_summary":16,"detailed_description":17,"conditions":18,"keywords":20,"study_type":21,"primary_purpose":22,"phases":23,"enrollment_info":25,"interventions":28,"primary_outcomes":42,"secondary_outcomes":47,"sex":66,"minimum_age":67,"maximum_age":17,"healthy_volunteers":68,"eligibility_criteria":69,"std_ages":96,"locations":100,"central_contacts":122,"overall_officials":124,"references":126,"see_also_links":127},"NCT04318717","202003124","Pembrolizumab and Hypofractionated Radiation Therapy for the Treatment of Mucosal Melanoma","Adjuvant Pembrolizumab and Hypofractionated Radiation Therapy for the Treatment of Mucosal Melanoma","RECRUITING","2032-07-31","2026-08","2026-08-27","2020-05-29","Washington University School of Medicine","OTHER",true,"This is an open-label, single center, one cohort, non-randomized, phase II study. The aim is to evaluate the efficacy and safety of the combination of hypofractionated radiotherapy (HRT) and pembrolizumab on local tumor control in mucosal melanoma patients. Treatment effect will be compared with historical radiation therapy-alone control data.",null,[19],"Mucosal Melanoma of the Head and Neck",[],"INTERVENTIONAL","TREATMENT",[24],"PHASE2",{"count":26,"type":27},20,"ESTIMATED",[29,37],{"type":30,"name":31,"description":32,"armGroupLabels":33,"otherNames":35},"DRUG","Pembrolizumab","Pembrolizumab is commercially available",[34],"Pembrolizumab + Hypofractionated radiation therapy",[36],"Keytruda",{"type":38,"name":39,"description":40,"armGroupLabels":41},"RADIATION","Hypofractionated radiation therapy","It is preferred to leave at least 48 hours between fractions. Daily imaging to verify accurate set-up is mandatory.",[34],[43],{"measure":44,"description":45,"timeFrame":46},"Local tumor control rate","Tumor control rate is defined as the percentage of subjects at 12 months who are free of local recurrence, regional recurrence, distant recurrence, second primary cancer, or death.","1 year after completion of treatment (estimated to be 2 years)",[48,52,56,60,63],{"measure":49,"description":50,"timeFrame":51},"Number of treatment-related grade 3 or greater adverse events","The total number of adverse events determined to be treatment related and grade 3 or higher as assessed using CTCAE v5.0 criteria.","Baseline through 90 days after end of treatment (estimated to be 15 months)",{"measure":53,"description":54,"timeFrame":55},"Number of treatment discontinuations due to treatment-related adverse events","The total number of participants who discontinued treatment due to treatment-related adverse events as assessed using CTCAE v5.0 criteria.","Through end of treatment (estimated to be 1 year)",{"measure":57,"description":58,"timeFrame":59},"Relapse-free survival (RFS)","-Defined as the duration of time from the start date of study treatment to the date of earliest disease relapse or death, whichever occurs first. Patients who neither relapse nor die by the data cutoff date will be censored at the last follow up date.","At 3 years after completion of treatment (estimated to be 4 years)",{"measure":61,"description":62,"timeFrame":59},"Distant metastasis-free survival","-Defined as the duration of time from the start date of study treatment to the date of appearance of a distant metastasis or death, whichever occurs first. Patients who neither develop distant metastasis nor die by the data cutoff date will be censored at the last follow up date.",{"measure":64,"description":65,"timeFrame":59},"Overall survival","-Defined as the duration of time from the start date of study treatment to death from any cause. Patients who are alive by the data cutoff date will be censored at the last follow up date.","ALL","16 Years",false,{"inclusion":70,"exclusion":82,"raw_text":95},[71,72,73,74,75,76,77,78,79,80,81],"Histologically or cytologically confirmed mucosal melanoma that has undergone surgical resection. Patient must not have received prior radiation therapy within the area of interest.","At least 16 years of age.","Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status ≤ 2 (Karnofsky ≥ 70%)","Normal bone marrow and organ function as defined below:","Absolute neutrophil count ≥ 1,200\u002FmcL","Platelets ≥ 100,000\u002FmcL","Total bilirubin ≤ 1.5 x institutional upper limit of normal (IULN)","AST(SGOT)\u002FALT(SGPT) ≤ 3.0 x IULN","Creatinine clearance \\> 30 mL\u002Fmin by Cockcroft-Gault","The effects of pembrolizumab on the developing human fetus are unknown. For this reason, women of childbearing potential and men must agree to use adequate contraception (hormonal or barrier method of birth control, abstinence) prior to study entry, for the duration of study participation, and 6 months after last dose of pembrolizumab. Should a woman become pregnant or suspect she is pregnant while participating in this study, she must inform her treating physician immediately. Men treated or enrolled on this protocol must also agree to use adequate contraception prior to the study, for the duration of the study, and 6 months after last dose of pembrolizumab.","Ability to understand and willingness to sign an IRB approved written informed consent document (or that of legally authorized representative, if applicable).",[83,84,85,86,87,88,89,90,91,92,93,94],"A history of other malignancy with the exception of malignancies for which all treatment was completed at least 2 years before registration and the patient has no evidence of disease.","Received radiation therapy within the area of interest.","Currently receiving any other investigational agents.","Metastatic disease.","A history of allergic reactions attributed to compounds of similar chemical or biologic composition to pembrolizumab or other agents used in the study.","Uncontrolled intercurrent illness including, but not limited to, ongoing or active infection, symptomatic congestive heart failure, unstable angina pectoris, or cardiac arrhythmia.","Has a diagnosis of immunodeficiency or is receiving systemic steroid therapy or any other form of immunosuppressive therapy within 7 days prior to the first dose of study treatment. The use of up to 10 mg\u002Fday of prednisone or equivalent is approved and does not exclude the patient from the trial.","Active autoimmune disease that has required systemic treatment in past 2 years (i.e., with use of disease modifying agents, \\> 10 mg of prednisone per day, or immunosuppressive drugs). Replacement therapy (e.g., thyroxine, insulin, or physiologic corticosteroid replacement therapy for adrenal or pituitary insufficiency, etc.) is not considered a form of systemic treatment. The use of up to 10 mg\u002Fday of prednisone or equivalent is approved and does not exclude the patient from the trial.","Has a history of (non-infectious) pneumonitis\u002FInterstitial lung disease that required maintenance steroids (\\>10 mg of prednisone) or current pneumonitis\u002Finterstitial lung disease.","Has received a live vaccine or live-attenuated vaccination within 30 days of planned treatment start. Administration of killed vaccines is allowed.","Pregnant and\u002For breastfeeding. Women of childbearing potential must have a negative pregnancy test within 14 days of study entry.","Patients with HIV are eligible unless their CD4+ T-cell counts are \\\u003C 350 cells\u002FmcL or they have a history of AIDS-defining opportunistic infection within the 12 months prior to registration. Concurrent treatment with effective ART according to DHHS treatment guidelines is recommended.","Inclusion Criteria:\n\n* Histologically or cytologically confirmed mucosal melanoma that has undergone surgical resection. Patient must not have received prior radiation therapy within the area of interest.\n* At least 16 years of age.\n* Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status ≤ 2 (Karnofsky ≥ 70%)\n* Normal bone marrow and organ function as defined below:\n\n  * Absolute neutrophil count ≥ 1,200\u002FmcL\n  * Platelets ≥ 100,000\u002FmcL\n  * Total bilirubin ≤ 1.5 x institutional upper limit of normal (IULN)\n  * AST(SGOT)\u002FALT(SGPT) ≤ 3.0 x IULN\n  * Creatinine clearance \\> 30 mL\u002Fmin by Cockcroft-Gault\n* The effects of pembrolizumab on the developing human fetus are unknown. For this reason, women of childbearing potential and men must agree to use adequate contraception (hormonal or barrier method of birth control, abstinence) prior to study entry, for the duration of study participation, and 6 months after last dose of pembrolizumab. Should a woman become pregnant or suspect she is pregnant while participating in this study, she must inform her treating physician immediately. Men treated or enrolled on this protocol must also agree to use adequate contraception prior to the study, for the duration of the study, and 6 months after last dose of pembrolizumab.\n* Ability to understand and willingness to sign an IRB approved written informed consent document (or that of legally authorized representative, if applicable).\n\nExclusion Criteria:\n\n* A history of other malignancy with the exception of malignancies for which all treatment was completed at least 2 years before registration and the patient has no evidence of disease.\n* Received radiation therapy within the area of interest.\n* Currently receiving any other investigational agents.\n* Metastatic disease.\n* A history of allergic reactions attributed to compounds of similar chemical or biologic composition to pembrolizumab or other agents used in the study.\n* Uncontrolled intercurrent illness including, but not limited to, ongoing or active infection, symptomatic congestive heart failure, unstable angina pectoris, or cardiac arrhythmia.\n* Has a diagnosis of immunodeficiency or is receiving systemic steroid therapy or any other form of immunosuppressive therapy within 7 days prior to the first dose of study treatment. The use of up to 10 mg\u002Fday of prednisone or equivalent is approved and does not exclude the patient from the trial.\n* Active autoimmune disease that has required systemic treatment in past 2 years (i.e., with use of disease modifying agents, \\> 10 mg of prednisone per day, or immunosuppressive drugs). Replacement therapy (e.g., thyroxine, insulin, or physiologic corticosteroid replacement therapy for adrenal or pituitary insufficiency, etc.) is not considered a form of systemic treatment. The use of up to 10 mg\u002Fday of prednisone or equivalent is approved and does not exclude the patient from the trial.\n* Has a history of (non-infectious) pneumonitis\u002FInterstitial lung disease that required maintenance steroids (\\>10 mg of prednisone) or current pneumonitis\u002Finterstitial lung disease.\n* Has received a live vaccine or live-attenuated vaccination within 30 days of planned treatment start. Administration of killed vaccines is allowed.\n* Pregnant and\u002For breastfeeding. Women of childbearing potential must have a negative pregnancy test within 14 days of study entry.\n* Patients with HIV are eligible unless their CD4+ T-cell counts are \\\u003C 350 cells\u002FmcL or they have a history of AIDS-defining opportunistic infection within the 12 months prior to registration. Concurrent treatment with effective ART according to DHHS treatment guidelines is recommended.",[97,98,99],"CHILD","ADULT","OLDER_ADULT",[101],{"facility":13,"status":8,"city":102,"state":103,"zip":104,"country":105,"contacts":106,"geoPoint":119},"St Louis","Missouri","63110","United States",[107,112,114,117],{"name":108,"role":109,"phone":110,"email":111},"George Ansstas, M.D.","CONTACT","314-362-5677","gansstas@wustl.edu",{"name":108,"role":113},"PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR",{"name":115,"role":116},"Jennifer De Los Santos, M.D.","SUB_INVESTIGATOR",{"name":118,"role":116},"Ningying Wu, Ph.D.",{"lat":120,"lon":121},38.62727,-90.19789,[123],{"name":108,"role":109,"phone":110,"email":111},[125],{"name":108,"affiliation":13,"role":113},[],[128],{"label":129,"url":130},"Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center at Barnes-Jewish Hospital and Washington University School of Medicine","http:\u002F\u002Fwww.siteman.wustl.edu",{"nct_id":4,"conditions":132,"biomarkers":134},[133],"Mucosal Melanoma",[],{"nct_id":4,"found":15,"summary":136,"prompt_version":146},{"design":137,"status":138,"heading":139,"summary":140,"follow_up":141,"word_count":142,"commitments":143,"compensation":144,"drugs_mentioned":145},"This is a Phase II, open-label study at a single center, meaning everyone receives the same treatment and both you and your doctors will know what treatment you are getting. It is not randomized and plans to enroll 20 participants.","completed","Pembrolizumab and Radiation for Mucosal Melanoma","This study is looking at a combination treatment for mucosal melanoma, a type of skin cancer that starts in moist linings of the body like the mouth or nose. It combines pembrolizumab, a commercially available drug, with hypofractionated radiation therapy (radiation given in fewer, larger doses). Researchers want to see how well this combination controls the tumor locally. You might be able to join if you are at least 16 years old, have mucosal melanoma that has been surgically removed, and meet certain health requirements. The study plans to enroll 20 participants. The main goal is to measure the local tumor control rate one year after treatment is finished. The current recruitment status is unclear.","The study will measure local tumor control one year after you complete treatment.",115,"Not specified in the trial record.","Not stated in the trial record.",[31,39],"v2"]