[{"data":1,"prerenderedAt":-1},["ShallowReactive",2],{"trial:NCT07213830":3,"trial-entities:NCT07213830":194,"trial-summary:NCT07213830":198},{"id":4,"nct_id":4,"org_study_id":5,"brief_title":6,"official_title":7,"overall_status":8,"completion_date":9,"status_verified_date":10,"last_update_date":11,"start_date":12,"sponsor_name":13,"lead_sponsor_class":14,"has_dmc":15,"brief_summary":16,"detailed_description":17,"conditions":18,"keywords":21,"study_type":22,"primary_purpose":23,"phases":24,"enrollment_info":27,"interventions":30,"primary_outcomes":38,"secondary_outcomes":50,"sex":83,"minimum_age":84,"maximum_age":17,"healthy_volunteers":15,"eligibility_criteria":85,"std_ages":113,"locations":116,"central_contacts":182,"overall_officials":188,"references":192,"see_also_links":193},"NCT07213830","CLIN-01203-450","A Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics, Immunogenicity and Anti-tumour Activity of IPN01203 in Adults With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Solid Tumours Exposed to Immune Checkpoint Inhibitor Therapies","An Open-label, Phase I\u002FII First in Human, Dose Escalation, Optimisation and Expansion Study to Evaluate the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacodynamics, Immunogenicity and Anti-tumour Activity of IPN01203 in Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Solid Tumours Who Have Progressed on or After Immune Checkpoint Inhibitor Therapies","RECRUITING","2032-07-14","2026-09","2026-09-03","2026-02-06","Ipsen","INDUSTRY",false,"The purpose of this study is to determine the appropriate dosage, safety and effectiveness of a new drug, IPN01203, in adults with advanced solid tumours.\n\nAdvanced solid tumours are cancers that can occur in various organs or tissues and have spread from their original site to nearby tissues or other parts of the body.\n\nThere will be two parts to this study:\n\n* Phase Ia: This part (called dose escalation) will find the dose range that shows activity against the tumour and can be tolerated by participants by testing different increasing doses of IPN01203.\n* Phase Ib: This part (called dose optimisation) will assess the ability of the drug to prevent, slow down, or stop the growth of tumours and how the body processes and responds to the drug when given in \"low dose\" or \"high dose.\" It will also further explore the safety and tolerability.\n\nAn additional part (phase II) may be added to the study based on the results of phase Ia and phase Ib.\n\nEach part will consist of the following periods:\n\n* A screening period (up to 28 days) to assess whether the participant can take part, requiring at least 1 visit to the study centre.\n* A treatment period where all eligible participants will receive IPN01203. Requires approximately 15 visits for the first 2 months followed by 3 visits every month from month 3 until unacceptable toxicity, disease progression, death, upon participant's withdrawal of consent, investigator decision, or study termination by the sponsor, whichever occurs first.\n\nThere will also be one visit at the end of treatment (EoT), 30 days after the last administration of the study intervention or prior to the start of new anticancer treatment, whichever is earlier. Additionally, there will be one visit (the safety follow-up visit) 90 days after the last administration of study intervention or prior to the start of new anticancer treatment, whichever is earlier.\n\nIn both parts of the study, participants will undergo blood sampling, urine collection, physical examinations and clinical evaluations. They may continue some other medications, but the details need to be recorded.\n\nEach participant will be in this study until death or withdrawal from the study. IPN01203 will be provided to participants who tolerate it for as long as their disease does not progress. Participants may withdraw consent to participate at any time.",null,[19,20],"Advanced Solid Tumor","Metastatic Solid Tumor",[],"INTERVENTIONAL","TREATMENT",[25,26],"PHASE1","PHASE2",{"count":28,"type":29},102,"ESTIMATED",[31],{"type":32,"name":33,"description":34,"armGroupLabels":35},"BIOLOGICAL","IPN01203","Study intervention will be provided in a vial.",[36,37],"Phase Ia: Dose Escalation","Phase Ib: Dose Optimisation",[39,42,46],{"measure":40,"timeFrame":41},"Percentage of participants with dose limiting toxicity (DLT)","Within 28 days of first dose",{"measure":43,"description":44,"timeFrame":45},"Percentage of participants experiencing treatment emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and treatment emergent serious adverse events (TE-SAEs).","An Adverse event (AE) is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. TEAE is an AE for which the start date is on or after the date that the intervention began","From the first IPN01203 administration to 90 days after the last dose.",{"measure":47,"description":48,"timeFrame":49},"Phase Ib: Objective Response Rate (ORR)","Defined as the percentage of participants with best overall response (BOR) of complete response (CR) or paritial response (PR), as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1.","At end of study (up to approximately 3 years)",[51,54,56,58,61,64,67,70,73,77,80],{"measure":52,"timeFrame":53},"Phase Ia: Time to maximum observed drug concentration (Tmax) after single and multiple doses of IPN01203.","Up to 28 days after study drug administration.",{"measure":55,"timeFrame":53},"Phase Ia: Maximum observed drug concentration (Cmax) after single and multiple doses of IPN01203",{"measure":57,"timeFrame":53},"Phase Ia: Area under the plasma concentration time curve (AUCtau) after single and multiple doses of IPN01203.",{"measure":59,"timeFrame":60},"Phase Ia: Percentage of Treatment-Emergent Anti-Drug Antibodies (TEADA), Including Binding and Neutralizing Antibodies.","From the first dose of study drug administration, at predefined intervals until the end of study (up to approximately 3 years)",{"measure":62,"description":63,"timeFrame":49},"Phase Ia: Objective response rate (ORR)","ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with BOR of CR or PR, as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1.",{"measure":65,"description":66,"timeFrame":49},"Phase Ib: Duration of response (DoR)","DoR is defined as the time from first documented evidence of CR or PR until progressive disease, as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1, or death from any cause, whichever occurs first.",{"measure":68,"description":69,"timeFrame":49},"Phase Ib: Duration of stable disease (SD)","SD is defined as the time from the date of first IPN01203 administration to the date of the first documented disease progression, as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first, for participants with SD as best response, with a minimum SD duration of 8 weeks.",{"measure":71,"description":72,"timeFrame":49},"Phase Ib: Progression-free survival (PFS)","PFS is defined as the time from the date of first IPN01203 administration to the date of the first documented disease progression, as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1, or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.",{"measure":74,"description":75,"timeFrame":76},"Phase Ib: Disease control rate (DCR)","DCR is defined as the percentage of participants with BOR of CR, PR, or SD, as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1, from the first IPN01203 administration throughout the study.","From the first IPN01203 administration throughout the study (up to approximately 3 years).",{"measure":78,"description":79,"timeFrame":76},"Phase Ib: Time to response (TTR)","TTR is defined as the time between date of start of treatment until first documented response (CR or PR), as determined by investigator per RECIST version 1.1.",{"measure":81,"timeFrame":82},"Phase Ib: Percentage of Treatment-Emergent Anti-Drug Antibodies (TEADA), Including Binding and Neutralizing Antibodies.","From predose to end of treatment (up to approximately 3 years).","ALL","18 Years",{"inclusion":86,"exclusion":95,"raw_text":112},[87,88,89,90,91,92,93,94],"Participant must be ≥18 years of age, at the time of signing the informed consent.","Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 1.","Measurable disease per RECIST version 1.1 (at least one lesion that is measurable by RECIST 1.1. Tumour lesions in a previously irradiated area are considered measurable if progression has been demonstrated in such lesions after radiation) and documented locally advanced or metastatic disease with CT and\u002For MRI.","All acute, clinically significant (CS) treatment-related AEs from a prior therapy resolved to Grade 1 or lower prior to study entry. Participants with chronic toxicities such as Grade ≤2 neuropathy or alopecia can be included.","Have a life expectancy for disease-related mortality, as evaluated by the investigator.","Male and female participants: Contraceptive use by men or women should be consistent with local regulations regarding the methods of contraception for those participating in clinical studies.","Adequate haematologic and end organ function","Participant is capable of giving signed informed consent as described in the protocol.",[96,97,98,99,100,101,102,103,104,105,106,107,108,109,110,111],"Have untreated or active primary brain tumour, Central Nervous System (CNS) metastases, leptomeningeal disease, or spinal cord compression.","Experienced severe, life-threatening immune-mediated AEs, or infusion-related reactions such as those that lead to permanent discontinuation while on treatment with prior anticancer therapy such as immune checkpoint inhibitor therapy.","History of known autoimmune disease","History of stroke or significant cerebrovascular disease, encephalitis, meningitis, organic brain disease (e,g., Parkinson's disease) or uncontrolled seizures in the year prior to first dose of study drug.","History of CS respiratory disease within 6 months prior to the initiation of study intervention, including severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease or asthma.","Prior organ transplantation.","Chronic or ongoing active infections within 4 weeks prior to Cycle1 Day1 (C1D1).","Presence of hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAg) \\[or hepatitis B core antibody (HBcAb)\\] at screening or within 3 months prior to the first dose of study intervention.","Positive hepatitis C antibody test result at screening or within 3 months prior to the first dose of study intervention.","Participants with known history of HIV infection are excluded from the study unless they meet the following criteria:","History of other malignancy within the last years.","Significant concurrent, uncontrolled medical condition that would put participants at unacceptable risk from study participation or preclude them from complying with study procedures per investigator including, but not limited to renal, hepatic, haematologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, pulmonary, neurological, cerebral, or psychiatric disease.","Treatment with \\>10 mg per day of prednisone (or equivalent) or other immune suppressive drugs within 7 days prior to the initiation of study drug. Exceptions may be made for participants who have had allergic reaction to iodinated contrast media. Steroids for topical, ophthalmic, inhaled, or nasal administration are allowed.","Concurrent participation in another therapeutic treatment study.","Participants accommodated in an institution because of regulatory or legal order; prisoners or participants who are legally institutionalised.","For French participants only: participants are under court protection, not affiliated to a social security system or protected adults.","Inclusion Criteria:\n\n* Participant must be ≥18 years of age, at the time of signing the informed consent.\n* Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 1.\n* Measurable disease per RECIST version 1.1 (at least one lesion that is measurable by RECIST 1.1. Tumour lesions in a previously irradiated area are considered measurable if progression has been demonstrated in such lesions after radiation) and documented locally advanced or metastatic disease with CT and\u002For MRI.\n* All acute, clinically significant (CS) treatment-related AEs from a prior therapy resolved to Grade 1 or lower prior to study entry. Participants with chronic toxicities such as Grade ≤2 neuropathy or alopecia can be included.\n* Have a life expectancy for disease-related mortality, as evaluated by the investigator.\n* Male and female participants: Contraceptive use by men or women should be consistent with local regulations regarding the methods of contraception for those participating in clinical studies.\n* Adequate haematologic and end organ function\n* Participant is capable of giving signed informed consent as described in the protocol.\n\nExclusion Criteria:\n\n* Have untreated or active primary brain tumour, Central Nervous System (CNS) metastases, leptomeningeal disease, or spinal cord compression.\n* Experienced severe, life-threatening immune-mediated AEs, or infusion-related reactions such as those that lead to permanent discontinuation while on treatment with prior anticancer therapy such as immune checkpoint inhibitor therapy.\n* History of known autoimmune disease\n* History of stroke or significant cerebrovascular disease, encephalitis, meningitis, organic brain disease (e,g., Parkinson's disease) or uncontrolled seizures in the year prior to first dose of study drug.\n* History of CS cardiac disease within 6 months prior to the initiation of study intervention, including but not limited to unstable angina, acute myocardial infarction, endoscopic or open-heart cardiac surgery, or heart failure classified as New York Heart Association Grade 2 or higher. Additional exclusion criteria include:\n\n  1. Left ventricular ejection fraction \\\u003C45%\n  2. QT interval corrected by Fridericia (QTcF) \\>470 ms (for women) and \\>450 ms (for men) or CS arrhythmias.\n* History of CS respiratory disease within 6 months prior to the initiation of study intervention, including severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease or asthma.\n* Prior organ transplantation.\n* Chronic or ongoing active infections within 4 weeks prior to Cycle1 Day1 (C1D1).\n* Presence of hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAg) \\[or hepatitis B core antibody (HBcAb)\\] at screening or within 3 months prior to the first dose of study intervention.\n* Positive hepatitis C antibody test result at screening or within 3 months prior to the first dose of study intervention.\n* Participants with known history of HIV infection are excluded from the study unless they meet the following criteria:\n\n  1. Stable Antiretroviral Therapy: Participants must be on a stable antiretroviral therapy regimen for at least 4 weeks prior to enrolment.\n  2. CD4+ T cell Count: Participants must have a CD4+ T cell count of at least 200 cells\u002FµL.\n  3. Viral Load: Participants must have an undetectable viral load (HIV RNA \\\u003C50 copies\u002FmL)\n  4. No Opportunistic Infections: Participants must not have had any opportunistic infections or other human immunodeficiency virus (HIV)-related illness within the past 6 months Note: HIV testing will be performed in any countries where it is mandatory per local requirements.\n* History of other malignancy within the last years.\n* Significant concurrent, uncontrolled medical condition that would put participants at unacceptable risk from study participation or preclude them from complying with study procedures per investigator including, but not limited to renal, hepatic, haematologic, gastrointestinal, endocrine, pulmonary, neurological, cerebral, or psychiatric disease.\n* Treatment with \\>10 mg per day of prednisone (or equivalent) or other immune suppressive drugs within 7 days prior to the initiation of study drug. Exceptions may be made for participants who have had allergic reaction to iodinated contrast media. Steroids for topical, ophthalmic, inhaled, or nasal administration are allowed.\n* Concurrent participation in another therapeutic treatment study.\n* Participants accommodated in an institution because of regulatory or legal order; prisoners or participants who are legally institutionalised.\n* For French participants only: participants are under court protection, not affiliated to a social security system or protected adults.",[114,115],"ADULT","OLDER_ADULT",[117,126,134,142,149,156,163,170,173,179],{"facility":118,"status":8,"city":119,"state":120,"zip":121,"country":122,"geoPoint":123},"South Texas Accelerated Research Therapeutics (START) - Midwest","Grand Rapids","Michigan","49546","United States",{"lat":124,"lon":125},42.96336,-85.66809,{"facility":127,"status":8,"city":128,"state":129,"zip":130,"country":122,"geoPoint":131},"Sarah Cannon Research Institute - Tennessee Oncology","Nashville","Tennessee","37205",{"lat":132,"lon":133},36.16589,-86.78444,{"facility":135,"status":8,"city":136,"state":137,"zip":138,"country":122,"geoPoint":139},"The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center","Houston","Texas","77030",{"lat":140,"lon":141},29.76328,-95.36327,{"facility":143,"status":8,"city":144,"state":137,"zip":145,"country":122,"geoPoint":146},"South Texas Accelerated Research Therapeutics (START) - San Antonio","San Antonio","78229",{"lat":147,"lon":148},29.42412,-98.49363,{"facility":150,"status":8,"city":151,"country":152,"geoPoint":153},"University Health Network (UHN) - Princess Margaret Cancer Centre","Toronto","Canada",{"lat":154,"lon":155},43.70643,-79.39864,{"facility":157,"status":8,"city":158,"country":159,"geoPoint":160},"Gustave Roussy Cancer Campus Grand Paris- (Institut de Cancerologie Gustave-Roussy)","Villejuif","France",{"lat":161,"lon":162},48.7939,2.35992,{"facility":164,"status":8,"city":165,"country":166,"geoPoint":167},"Hospital Universitario Vall d'Hebron","Barcelona","Spain",{"lat":168,"lon":169},41.38879,2.15899,{"facility":171,"status":8,"city":165,"country":166,"geoPoint":172},"NEXT Quiron-Barcelona",{"lat":168,"lon":169},{"facility":174,"status":8,"city":175,"country":166,"geoPoint":176},"Hospital Fundacion Jimenez Diaz","Madrid",{"lat":177,"lon":178},40.4165,-3.70256,{"facility":180,"status":8,"city":175,"country":166,"geoPoint":181},"START Madrid - CIOCC. Grupo Hospital de Madrid (HM) - Centro Integral Oncologico Clara Campal (CIOCC)",{"lat":177,"lon":178},[183],{"name":184,"role":185,"phone":186,"email":187},"Ipsen Clinical Study Enquiries","CONTACT","See email","clinical.trials@ipsen.com",[189],{"name":190,"affiliation":13,"role":191},"Ipsen Medical Director","STUDY_DIRECTOR",[],[],{"nct_id":4,"conditions":195,"biomarkers":197},[196],"Solid Neoplasm",[],{"nct_id":4,"found":199,"summary":200,"prompt_version":210},true,{"design":201,"status":202,"heading":203,"summary":204,"follow_up":205,"word_count":206,"commitments":207,"compensation":208,"drugs_mentioned":209},"This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 102 participants. It has two parts: an initial phase (Phase Ia) to find the best dose, and a second phase (Phase Ib) to further assess the drug's effects.","completed","Study of IPN01203 for Advanced Solid Tumors","This study is testing a new drug called IPN01203 in adults with advanced solid tumors (cancers that have spread). The main goals are to find the right dose, check its safety, and see how well it works against the cancer. You might be able to join if you are at least 18 years old, have a good general health status (ECOG 0-1), and your cancer can be measured. The study will look at how many participants experience side effects and how many see their tumors shrink or stop growing. This drug works by targeting a mechanism called a checkpoint inhibitor.","Participants will be monitored for side effects from the first dose until 90 days after their last dose. The study will assess tumor response up to approximately 3 years.",100,"Not specified in the trial record.","Not stated in the trial record.",[33],"v2"]