Emavusertib for Relapsed or Refractory Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma

This study is testing a drug called emavusertib, alone or with ibrutinib, for adults with primary central nervous system lymphoma (PCNSL) that has come back (relapsed) or hasn't responded to previous treatments (refractory). Emavusertib is a kinase inhibitor, which means it blocks certain proteins that can help cancer cells grow. The main goals are to find a safe dose of emavusertib and see how well it is tolerated over 12 months. You may be eligible if you are at least 18 years old, have a life expectancy of at least 3 months, and have a confirmed diagnosis of PCNSL. The study is open-label, meaning you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving.

Study design
This is an open-label study, meaning you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It plans to enroll up to 152 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The primary endpoints for safety and tolerability are measured at 12 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT03328078

CA-4948-101: Open-Label, Dose Escalation and Expansion Trial of Emavusertib (CA-4948) in Relapsed or Refractory Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma (R/R PCNSL)

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Curis, Inc.
~152 participants
Updated 2026-04-16 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:EmavusertibIbrutinib

At a glance

Recruiting sites
35 of 45 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Part A: To determine the safety and tolerability of emavusertib as a monotherapy and in combination with ibrutinib: dose-limiting toxicity (DLT)
Measured over 12 months
+4 more outcomes measured
Relapsed Hematologic Malignancy
Refractory Hematologic Malignancy
Relapsed Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Refractory Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma

NCT03328078

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 45 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • City of Hope

    Duarte, Californiano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Cleveland Clinic

    Cleveland, Ohiono site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Dana Farber Cancer Institute

    Boston, Massachusettsno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Duke University Medical Center, Duke Cancer Center

    Durham, North Carolinano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Fred and Pamela Buffett Cancer Center

    Omaha, Nebraskano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Hadassah Medical Center / Ein-Carem

    Jerusalem, Israelno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Hematology Department Soroka UMC / Heanatology Department

    Beersheba, Israelno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Hopital de la Timone

    Marseille, Franceno site contact published

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Part A: To determine the safety and tolerability of emavusertib as a monotherapy and in combination with ibrutinib: dose-limiting toxicity (DLT)12 months

    The number of participants with a dose-limiting toxicity (DLT) in the first treatment cycle

  • Part A: Maximum tolerated dose (MTD) of emavusertib as a monotherapy and in combination with ibrutinib measured by dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs)12 months

    MTD determined by the highest dose level studied at which fewer than 2 out of 6 subjects (\<33%) experience a dose limiting toxicity.

  • Part A: Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) of emavusertib as a monotherapy and in combination with ibrutinib based on overall tolerability data12 months

    RP2D selected based on overall tolerability data from all participants treated at different dose levels and will not exceed the MTD.

  • Part B: Overall Response Rate (ORR) in participants with R/R PCNSL18 months
  • Part C: ORR in participants with R/R PCNSL18 months