The Comparative Effectiveness Dementia & Alzheimer's Registry (CEDAR)

This study, called The Comparative Effectiveness Dementia & Alzheimer's Registry (CEDAR), is looking at how well different treatments work for Alzheimer's disease (AD) and mild cognitive impairment (MCI). It's an observational study, meaning researchers will watch what happens during your routine medical care. You might receive individualized evidence-based multidomain interventions (education, medications, and non-medication approaches). The study aims to see if these interventions can improve your thinking and memory. Researchers will measure changes in your cognitive (thinking) abilities every six months for 18 months. You can join if you are 18 or older and have a family history of Alzheimer's, memory concerns, or a diagnosis of MCI or early AD. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status and plans to include about 452 people.

Study design
This is an observational study, meaning researchers will collect information during your regular medical care. It aims to include about 452 participants.
What's involved
Participants will receive individualized evidence-based multidomain interventions as part of their routine outpatient clinical care. Your cognitive abilities will be measured every 6 months.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Your cognitive abilities will be measured for 18 months after starting the study.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT03687710

The Comparative Effectiveness Dementia & Alzheimer's Registry

Enrolling by Invitation
Not specifiedAges 18–99Observational
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
~452 participants
Updated 2026-03-30 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Multidomain precision medicine intervention

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Change from Baseline in Alzheimer's Prevention Initiative Cognitive Composite (APCC) every 6 months
Measured over every 6 months, for 18 months
Alzheimer Disease
Mild Cognitive Impairment

NCT03687710

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Weill Cornell Medicine

    New York, New Yorkno site contact published

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Schantel Williams, MPH, RN · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Program Director of Alzheimer's Prevention Program

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

18 years of age or older
family history of Alzheimer's disease and no cognitive complaints OR subjective cognitive decline OR preclinical AD OR mild cognitive impairment due to AD or other conditions

Exclusion

none
  • Change from Baseline in Alzheimer's Prevention Initiative Cognitive Composite (APCC) every 6 monthsevery 6 months, for 18 months

    Composite Cognitive Battery (including NIH Toolbox Cognition Battery and other pen-and-paper neuropsychological tests).