A Long-term Treatment Extension Study of Niraparib in Participants Who Completed a Prior GlaxoSmithKline/TESARO-sponsored Niraparib Study
{ "Long-term Niraparib Treatment for Ovarian and Breast Cancers", "This study is for people who are already taking niraparib for ovarian or breast cancer as part of a GlaxoSmithKline/TESARO-sponsored study. It's designed to let you continue receiving niraparib and help researchers understand its long-term safety. They will be looking at side effects (adverse events), changes in your overall health (ECOG performance status), and changes in your blood tests over up to 5 years. To join, you must be at least 18 years old, understand the study, and be willing to follow the study plan. The study aims to include 37 participants.", "design": "This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 37 participants. It is an extension study, meaning it follows participants from previous studies.", "commitments": "You will take niraparib tablets or capsules once a day by mouth. You will also need to attend scheduled visits and follow other study procedures for up to 5 years.", "compensation": "Not stated in the trial record.", "follow_up": "Participants will be followed for up to 5 years to monitor adverse events, performance status, and blood test changes.", }
- Study design
- Not specified.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Not specified.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Long-term Treatment Extension Study of Niraparib in Participants Who Completed a Prior GlaxoSmithKline/TESARO-sponsored Niraparib Study
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
25 sites across 20 statesStudy leadership
- GSK Clinical Trials · STUDY_DIRECTOR · GlaxoSmithKline
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of participants with adverse events (AEs), serious adverse events (SAEs) and AEs of special interest (AESI)Up to 5 years
AEs, SAEs and AESI will be collected.
- Number of participants with clinically significant changes in Eastern Co-operative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance statusUp to 5 years
The performance status will be assessed using ECOG scale, where Grade 0 (fully active), Grade 1 (restricted in physically strenuous activity), Grade 2 (ambulatory and capable of all self-care), Grade 3 (capable of only limited self-care) and Grade 4 (completely disabled). Number of participants with clinically significant changes in ECOG performance status will be summarized.
- Number of participants with clinically significant changes in hematology and clinical chemistry parametersUp to 5 years
Blood samples will be collected for the analysis of hematology and clinical chemistry parameters.
- Number of participants with clinically significant changes in vital signsUp to 5 years
Number of participants with clinically significant changes in vital signs will be assessed.
- Number of participants with clinically significant changes in physical examinationUp to 5 years
Number of participants with clinically significant changes in physical examination will be assessed.
- Number of participants with use of concomitant medicationsUp to 5 years
Number of participants using concomitant medications will be assessed.