Study of New Treatments for Resectable Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
This study is testing several new treatment combinations for people with newly diagnosed, resectable (meaning it can be removed by surgery) non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that is Stage IIA to IIIB. You would receive treatments like Durvalumab, Oleclumab, Monalizumab, Dato-DXd, or AZD0171, often combined with chemotherapy, before and after surgery. Researchers want to see how many participants have a complete response to treatment (pathological complete response, or pCR) and to understand the safety of these new combinations. To join, you need to be between 18 and 95 years old, have good overall health, and provide tumor samples to check for specific markers like PD-L1.
- Study design
- This is an open-label, multi-arm, multi-center, randomized study, meaning you would be assigned by chance to one of several treatment groups, and both you and your doctors would know which treatment you are receiving. The study plans to enroll 630 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your health and any side effects will be monitored until 90 days after your last study treatment, which could be up to approximately 3 years.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Neoadjuvant and Adjuvant Treatment in Resectable Non-small Cell Lung Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
97 sites across 30 statesStudy leadership
- Tina Cascone, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, TX 77030
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of participants with pathological complete response (pCR)From randomization to approximately 15 weeks after the first dose of study interventions
- Number of participants with adverse events (AEs) and serious adverse events (SAEs)Until Day 90 after the last dose of study interventions (Up to approximately 3 years)