TRAC-AF Registry for Atrial Fibrillation Ablation Devices

This study, called the TRAC-AF Registry, is looking at how well AtriCure devices work in real-world settings for people with atrial fibrillation (an irregular heartbeat). It's an observational study, meaning researchers will collect information from your regular medical care. They are interested in patients who have had or are scheduled for certain heart procedures using AtriCure devices, including open concomitant surgical ablation, hybrid (convergent) ablation, totally thoracoscopic ablation, or left atrial appendage (LAA) exclusion. The main goals are to track how much atrial fibrillation you experience 6 months after your procedure and to record any side effects within one year. You can join if you are 18 or older and are willing to give your informed consent. The study aims to include up to 10,000 patients.

Study design
This is an observational study, not a clinical trial testing a new treatment. It plans to enroll up to 10,000 participants.
What's involved
There will be no additional visits or procedures beyond your standard medical care. You will be followed for up to ten years.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for up to ten years after their procedure. Specific outcomes will be measured at 6 months and 1 year.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05111015

Tracking Results of Ablations to Combat AF Registry Generation 2

Recruiting
Not specifiedAges 18+Observational
AtriCure, Inc.
~10,000 participants
Updated 2026-06-29 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Open Concomitant Surgical Ablation ProceduresHybrid (Convergent) Ablation ProceduresAtriCure Hybrid Totally Thoracoscopic Ablation ProceduresAtriCure LAA Exclusion Procedures

At a glance

Recruiting sites
29 of 29 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Patient's AF burden 6-month after receiving the ablation procedure
Measured over 6 months
+1 more outcome measured
Atrial Fibrillation

NCT05111015

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 29 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Adventist Heart Institute (St. Helena Hospital)

    St. Helena, Californiastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist

    Winston-Salem, North Carolinastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Centennial Medical Center

    Nashville, Tennesseestudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • CHI St. Vincent Heart Institute

    Little Rock, Arkansasstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Corewell Health

    Grand Rapids, Michiganstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Huntsville Hospital

    Huntsville, Alabamastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Jackson Madison County General Hospital

    Jackson, Tennesseestudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Kansas City Heart Rhythm Institute

    Overland Park, Kansasstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Patient's AF burden 6-month after receiving the ablation procedure6 months

    Collect patient data on Atrial Fibrillation burden after the ablation procedure as documented by long term event monitoring or identified during the exam after a six-month recovery period.

  • Adverse events of the ablation procedure as atrial fibrillation management1 year

    Collect data on adverse events occurred during and post operation to assess the safety of the ablation procedure.