Study of RLY-2608 for Advanced Solid Tumors and Breast Cancer

This study is testing a new medication called RLY-2608, which is designed to target a specific genetic change (mutation) in cancer cells called PIK3CA. It's being studied in adults with advanced solid tumors, including those with HER2-negative breast cancer. Researchers want to find the safest and most effective dose of RLY-2608, both on its own and when combined with other approved cancer treatments like fulvestrant, palbociclib, or ribociclib. To join, you must have a PIK3CA mutation in your tumor or blood. The main goal is to determine the best dose and see how safe and effective RLY-2608 is.

Study design
This is an open-label study, meaning both you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It plans to enroll about 930 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study will measure outcomes at the end of every 4-week cycle until you stop treatment, for approximately 24 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05216432

First-in-Human Study of Mutant-selective PI3Kα Inhibitor, RLY-2608, as a Single Agent in Patients With Advanced Solid Tumors and in Combination With Endocrine Therapy +/- a CDK4/6 or CDK4 Inhibitor in Patients With Advanced Solid Tumors or Advanced Breast Cancer

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Relay Therapeutics, Inc.
~930 participants
Updated 2025-09-22 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:RLY-2608FulvestrantPalbociclib 125mgRibociclib 400mgRibociclib 600mgPF-07220060 100mg

At a glance

Recruiting sites
36 of 37 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Determination of maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of RLY-2608 as a single agent
Measured over Cycle 1 (4-week cycle) of treatment for MTD and at the end of every cycle (4-week cycles) for RP2D until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
+5 more outcomes measured
PIK3CA Mutation
Solid Tumor, Adult
HER2-negative Breast Cancer
Breast Cancer
Metastatic Breast Cancer
Advanced Breast Cancer
Unresectable Solid Tumor
37 sites across 27 states
New York3
Spain3
Florida2
Massachusetts2
Texas2
Virginia2
Victoria2
France2

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Do you actually qualify for this trial?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

\[For Part 1: Escalation\]: Evaluable disease per RECIST v1.1
\[For Part 2: Expansion\]: Measurable disease per RECIST v1.1
Disease that is refractory to standard therapy, intolerant to standard therapy, or has declined standard therapy.
Part 1- histologically or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of unresectable or metastatic solid tumor
Part 2 - Unresectable or metastatic solid tumor with PIK3CA mutation(s) and one of the following tumor types:
Doublet combination arms \[Part 1 and Part 2\]: Evaluable disease per RECIST v1.1
Triplet combination arms:
\[Part 1 and Part 2 Dose Expansion, Group 1\]: Evaluable disease per RECIST.
\[Part 2 Dose Expansion, Group 2\]: Measurable disease per RECIST. Bone-only lytic or lytic/blastic disease with at least 1 measurable soft-tissue component per RECIST may be eligible.
\[For Part 1 and Part 2\]: Male or female with histologically or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of HR+, HER2- unresectable or metastatic breast cancer that is not amenable to curative therapy. Females may be postmenopausal, premenopausal, or perimenopausal. Premenopausal or perimenopausal females must have a histologically or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of HR+ HER2- locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer that is not amenable to curative therapy and must have initiated treatment with a gonadotropin-releasing hormone (GnRH) agonist at least 4 weeks prior to start of study drug with continuation of GnRH agonist for the duration of study treatment (GnRH agonist recommended for males).
Had previous treatment for breast cancer with: \[Does not apply to triplet combination arms, Part 2 Dose Expansion, Group 2\]:

Exclusion

Mean resting corrected QT interval (QTc) \>460 msec
For triple combination arm with ribociclib: Mean QTcF ≥450 msec (this is what we confirmed is shown in the redacted version of the protocol.
  • Determination of maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of RLY-2608 as a single agentCycle 1 (4-week cycle) of treatment for MTD and at the end of every cycle (4-week cycles) for RP2D until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
  • Determination of maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of RLY-2608 in combination with fulvestrantCycle 1 (4-week cycle) of treatment for MTD and at the end of every cycle (4-week cycles) for RP2D until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
  • Determination of maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) of RLY-2608 in combination with fulvestrant and a CDK 4/6 inhibitor (palbociclib, ribociclib), and in combination with CDK4 inhibitor (PF-07220060) and fulvestrantCycle 1 (4-week cycle) of treatment for MTD and at the end of every cycle (4-week cycles) for RP2D until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
  • Number of patients with adverse events and serious adverse events of RLY-2608 as a single agentEvery cycle (4-week cycles) until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
  • Number of patients with adverse events and serious adverse events of RLY-2608 in combination with fulvestrantEvery cycle (4-week cycles) until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months
  • Number of patients with adverse events and serious adverse events of RLY-2608 in combination with fulvestrant and a CDK 4/6 inhibitor (palbociclib, ribociclib), and in combination with CDK4 inhibitor (PF-07220060) and fulvestrantEvery cycle (4-week cycles) until study discontinuation, approximately 24 months