Study of VG161 for Liver and Bile Duct Cancers
This study is testing a new treatment called VG161, alone or with Nivolumab (Opdivo), for people with hepatocellular carcinoma (a type of liver cancer) or intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma (a type of bile duct cancer). VG161 is an oncolytic virus, meaning it's designed to infect and kill cancer cells. Researchers want to see how safe and effective these treatments are. You might be able to join if you are 18 or older and have advanced liver or bile duct cancer that has progressed after other treatments. The study will look at how many people respond to the treatment and how long they live without their cancer getting worse. The current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an open-label study, meaning you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It plans to enroll about 97 participants in different groups, some receiving VG161 alone and others receiving VG161 with Nivolumab.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will track your safety for 12 months and your response to treatment for 12 months. It will also measure how long you live without your cancer getting worse for 3 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
An Open-Label, Multiple-Center, Phase IIa/IIb Clinical Trial to Evaluate the Efficacy, Safety and Tolerability of VG161 as Monotherapy and in Combination With Nivolumab for Treatment of Patients With Hepatocellular Carcinoma or Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma
At a glance
Conditions
NCT05223816
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 3 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizonano site contact published
Recruiting
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesotano site contact published
Recruiting
Mayo Clinic Florida
Jacksonville, Floridano site contact published
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
What this trial measures
- Safety in Cohort112 months
Occurrence and severity of AEs, SAEs (according to NCI CTCAE version 5.0) in Safety Run-in Cohort (cohort 1)
- ORR12 months
Objective response rate in HCC Cohort (Cohort 2) and ICC Cohort (Cohort 3)
- PFS3 months
Progression-free survival in HCC Cohort (Cohort 2)