Personalized Drug Screening for Newly Diagnosed Glioblastoma
This study is testing a new way to treat newly diagnosed glioblastoma (a type of brain cancer). Researchers will take cells from your tumor and test them with combinations of up to three FDA-approved drugs to find the best personalized treatment for you. This personalized drug combination will be given along with standard treatments like radiation and TMZ (temozolomide). The main goal is to see how safe this personalized drug approach is. You may be able to join if you are 18 or older, have newly diagnosed glioblastoma that can be surgically removed, and have a life expectancy of more than 6 months. The study is currently recruiting participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 10 participants. It is not specified if it is randomized or blinded.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your safety will be monitored from the first dose of the study drug until your cancer progresses or you pass away, for up to 24 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Personalized Cancer Stem Cell High-Throughput Drug Screening for Glioblastoma
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
1 sites across 1 statesStudy leadership
- Charles S Cobbs · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Ivy Center for Advanced Brain Tumor Treatment
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- determine safety of CSC/HTS-based combination drug therapyFrom date of first dose of investigational drug regimen until date of first documented progression or death from any cause, whichever came first, assessed up to 24 months.
incidence of treatment-related AEs, laboratory abnormalities, and SAEs as assessed by CTCAE version 5.0