Innovations in Genicular Outcomes Registry for Knee Osteoarthritis

This study is an observational registry for people receiving pain management for chronic knee osteoarthritis (OA) or preparing for knee replacement surgery due to OA. It collects information on various treatments like cryo nerve block, radiofrequency ablation (RFA), intra-articular (IA) corticosteroids, viscosupplementation, opioids, and NSAIDs. We want to understand how these treatments affect your pain. You can join if you are planning to receive knee OA treatment within 60 days of screening and can understand and complete questionnaires. The study will measure your pain intensity and how much pain interferes with your life using scales like the NRS (Numeric Rating Scale) and BPI-sf (Brief Pain Inventory-short form), and also track opioid use over 18 months. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an observational study aiming to enroll 10,000 participants.
What's involved
Participants will complete assessment questionnaires and have their analgesic medication use logged over 18 months.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for 18 months after treatment.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05495334

Innovations in Genicular Outcomes Registry

Recruiting
Not specifiedAll AgesObservational
Pacira Pharmaceuticals, Inc
~10,000 participants
Updated 2026-07-23 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Treatment for Knee OA

At a glance

Recruiting sites
15 of 19 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Pain intensity and interference scores via NRS (Numeric Rating Scale)
Measured over 18 months
+14 more outcomes measured
Knee Osteoarthritis

NCT05495334

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 19 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Campbell Clinic

    Germantown, Tennesseeno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

    Los Angeles, Californiano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Florida Orthopaedic Associates

    DeLand, Floridano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Louisiana State University /Ochsner

    New Orleans, Louisianano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • MidState Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

    Alexandria, Louisianano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Northwell Health

    Garden City, New Yorkno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Oklahoma Surgical Hospital

    Tulsa, Oklahomano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • OrthoNebraska Clinics

    Omaha, Nebraskano site contact published

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Pain intensity and interference scores via NRS (Numeric Rating Scale)18 months

    NRS score from 0(being none)-10(being the worst)

  • Pain intensity and interference scores via BPI-sf (Brief Pain Inventory-short form)18 months

    Pain intensity and interference scores via BPI-sf 0 to 10, where: 0 = no pain and 10 = pain as bad as you can imagine

  • Opioid use via pre-and post-treatment analgesic medication use log18 months

    Opioid use via pre-and post-treatment analgesic medication use log

  • Functional status via KOOS-JR (Knee injury and Osteoarthritis Outcome Score for Joint Replacement)18 months

    Functional status via KOOS-JR. 0(none)-4(extreme)

  • Functional status via SANE (Single Assessment Numeric Evaluation)18 months

    Functional status via SANE. Percentage of normal (0% to 100% scale with 100% being normal)

  • Quality of Sleep via PROMIS-SD (PROMIS - Sleep Disturbance - Short Form 8b)18 months

    Quality of Sleep via PROMIS-SD. 1(Best)-5(Worst)

  • Adverse events related to pain therapies18 months

    Adverse events related to pain therapies

  • General HRQOL via PROMIS-10 (PROMIS GLOBAL-10)18 months

    General HRQOL via PROMIS-10. 1(Best)-5(Worst)

  • Patient Satisfaction18 months

    Patient satisfaction with pain management questionnaire (Patient Satisfaction Questionnaire). Two questions assessing satisfaction and benefit.

  • Physical therapy utilization and work productivity via PT/Work Productivity18 months

    Physical therapy (PT) utilization and work productivity via PT/Work Productivity (WP) questionnaire.

  • Emergency Department (ED) visits18 months

    Emergency Department (ED) visits

  • Reimbursement status18 months

    Reimbursement status

  • Post-operative pain scores NRS (Numeric Rating Scale)18 months

    Post-operative pain scores (NRS) 0(being none)-10(being the worst)

  • Post-operative opioid consumption (analgesic medication use log)18 months

    Post-operative opioid consumption (analgesic medication use log)

  • Length of facility stay18 months

    Length of facility stay