Study of Pirtobrutinib, Venetoclax, and Obinutuzumab for CLL or Richter Transformation
This study is looking at a combination of three drugs: pirtobrutinib, venetoclax, and obinutuzumab. These drugs are given to people with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) or Richter transformation (RT) who have not had treatment before. The main goal is to see how safe this combination is and how well it works to reduce the cancer. Researchers will measure how many patients have very low levels of cancer cells after treatment. You may be able to join if you are at least 18 years old and have CLL/SLL that needs treatment, or if you have RT that has not been treated before or has come back.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study planning to enroll 60 participants. It will test the effects of combining pirtobrutinib, venetoclax, and obinutuzumab.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The severity of side effects will be measured through study completion, which is an average of 1 year.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Time-limited Triplet Combination of Pirtobrutinib, Venetoclax, and Obinutuzumab for Patients With Treatment-naïve Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) or Richter Transformation (RT)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT05536349
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
M D Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Nitin Jain, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
What this trial measures
- The severity of the adverse events (AEs) will be graded according to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health, National Cancer Institute, Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE), Version 5.0.through study completion an average of 1 year.