Vibrotactile Coordinated Reset for Post-Surgery Parkinson's Disease

This study is testing a new treatment called Vibrotactile Coordinated Reset (vCR) for people with Parkinson's disease (PD) who have already had surgery for their condition, but not Deep Brain Stimulation. vCR is given using a device called the Stanford Glove. The goal is to see if vCR can improve movement problems in these patients. This study is looking for 10 participants between 35 and 92 years old who have idiopathic (of unknown cause) Parkinson's disease, have had surgery for PD, and speak English. We will measure success by looking at changes in a scale that rates movement problems (MDS-UPDRS III) over 24 months. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 10 participants. It is testing a device called the Stanford Glove.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for two years after treatment to measure changes in their movement symptoms.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05558189

Vibrotactile Coordinated Reset for the Treatment of Post Surgery Refractory Parkinson's Disease Patients

Not Yet Recruiting
NAAges 35–92InterventionalTreatment
Stanford University
~10 participants
Updated 2024-11-25 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Vibrotactile Coordinated Reset (vCR)

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Movement Disorders Society Unified Parkinson's Disease Rating Scale Part 3 (MDS-UPDRS III) change from baseline to 24 months.
Measured over 24 months
Parkinson Disease

NCT05558189

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Stanford University

    Stanford, Californiano site contact published

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Movement Disorders Society Unified Parkinson's Disease Rating Scale Part 3 (MDS-UPDRS III) change from baseline to 24 months.24 months

    This scale measures motor ability within Parkinson's patients. For part 3, the scales minimum values is 0 and max value is 132. Higher scores indicate more impaired motor ability, while lower scores indicate less impaired motor ability. A score of 0 indicates no motor impairment.