MyCog Trial: Detecting Cognitive Impairment in Primary Care

This study, called MyCog, is looking for better ways to find cognitive impairment (problems with thinking, memory, and judgment) and dementia, including Alzheimer's disease, in primary care clinics. It tests a new approach called MyCog, which uses an iPad-based screening tool to assess your thinking abilities during a regular doctor's visit. The goal is to see if MyCog helps doctors detect these conditions earlier and manage them better, especially in communities that don't always have easy access to healthcare. You might be able to join if you are 45 or older, have been seen by an Oak Street healthcare provider, and haven't been diagnosed with cognitive problems before. The study aims to measure how well MyCog detects impairment over three years. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study planning to enroll 57,738 participants. It compares the MyCog approach to usual care in a clinic-randomized way.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for three years to measure the rate of detected impairment.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05607732

Primary Care Detection of Cognitive Impairment Leveraging Health & Consumer Technologies in Underserved Communities: The MyCog Trial

Active, Not Recruiting
NAAges 45+InterventionalDiagnostic
Northwestern University
~57,738 participants
Updated 2026-06-25 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:MyCog

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Rate of detected impairment
Measured over 3 years
Dementia
Cognitive Impairment
Cognitive Decline
Alzheimer Disease
1 sites across 1 states
Illinois1

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Do you actually qualify for this trial?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

been seen by an Oak Street healthcare provider affiliated with one of the 24 enrolled practices
had at least one clinic visit (routine or Annual Wellness Visit) during the 3-year study period
not been diagnosed previously with cognitive deficits, impairments or dementias.

Exclusion

Children, adolescence, and younger adults are excluded as cognitive impairment in these populations is often due to differences other than age-related changes.
  • Rate of detected impairment3 years

    This will be operationalized as either results of an administered cognitive test suggesting impairment ('detected') or having any relevant International Classification of Diseases (ICD) 10 code recorded in a patient's record after the trial launch date and throughout follow-up observation period ('diagnosis').