First-in-Human Study of AZD9592 for Advanced Solid Tumors

This study is testing a new drug called AZD9592 in people with advanced solid tumors, including certain lung, head and neck, and colorectal cancers. This is a "first-in-human" study, meaning it's one of the first times AZD9592 is being given to people. Researchers want to see how safe AZD9592 is, how well your body handles it, and if it shows any signs of fighting cancer, either alone or with other cancer medicines like Osimertinib, 5-Fluorouracil (5-FU), Leucovorin, or Bevacizumab. To join, you need to be at least 18 years old, have a good general health status (ECOG 0-1), and a life expectancy of at least 12 weeks. The main goals are to track any side effects and serious side effects you might experience.

Study design
This is a Phase 1, multi-center, open-label study, meaning you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It plans to enroll about 167 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Your safety will be monitored from the time you agree to participate until 30 days after your last dose of AZD9592.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05647122

First in Human Study of AZD9592 in Solid Tumors

Active, Not Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
AstraZeneca
~167 participants
Updated 2026-06-11 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:AZD9592Osimertinib5-Fluorouracil (5-FU)LeucovorinBevacizumab

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 46 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Incidence of Adverse Events (AEs)
Measured over From time of Informed Consent to 30 days post last dose of AZD9592
+4 more outcomes measured
Advanced Solid Tumours
Carcinoma Non-small Cell Lung
Head and Neck Neoplasms
Colorectal Neoplasms

NCT05647122

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 46 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Research Site

    Duarte, Californiano site contact published

  • Research Site

    North Haven, Connecticutno site contact published

  • Research Site

    Washington D.C., District of Columbiano site contact published

  • Research Site

    Chicago, Illinoisno site contact published

  • Research Site

    Baltimore, Marylandno site contact published

  • Research Site

    Baltimore, Marylandno site contact published

  • Research Site

    Milford, Massachusettsno site contact published

  • Research Site

    Mineola, New Yorkno site contact published

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Charu Aggarwal, MD, MPH · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · University of Pennsylvania

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Age ≥ 18 years
Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status: 0-1
Life expectancy ≥ 12 weeks
Measurable disease per RECIST v1.1
Adequate organ and marrow function as defined in the protocol

Exclusion

History of (non-infectious) ILD/pneumonitis that required steroids, has current ILD/pneumonitis, or where suspected ILD/pneumonitis cannot be ruled out by imaging at screening.
Spinal cord compression or a history of leptomeningeal carcinomatosis.
Active infection including tuberculosis and HBV, HCV or HIV
Brain metastases unless treated (prior treatment required only for Module 1), asymptomatic, stable, and not requiring continuous corticosteroids at a dose of \> 10 mg prednisone/day or equivalent for at least 2 weeks prior to start of study treatment.
Participants with cardiac comorbidities as defined in the study protocol
  • Incidence of Adverse Events (AEs)From time of Informed Consent to 30 days post last dose of AZD9592

    Number of patients with adverse events by system organ class and preferred term

  • Incidence of Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)From time of Informed Consent to 30 days post last dose of AZD9592

    Number of patients with serious adverse events by system organ class and preferred term

  • Incidence of dose-limiting toxicities (DLT) as defined in the protocolFrom time of first dose of AZD9592 to end of DLT period (approximately 21 days)

    Number of patients with at least 1 dose-limiting toxicity (DLT), which is any toxicity defined as a DLT in the Clinical Study Protocol

  • Incidence of baseline laboratory finding, ECG and vital signs changesFrom time of Informed Consent to 30 days post last dose of AZD9592

    measured by laboratory and vital sign variables over time including change from baseline

  • Proportion of patients with radiological response (ORR)From date of first dose of AZD9592 up until progression, or the last evaluable assessment in the absence of progression (approximately 2 years)

    Assessed by overall response rate (ORR) defined as the proportion of patients who have a confirmed complete or partial radiological response by the Investigator according to RECIST v1.1 (for patients in the dose expansion cohorts, only)