Study of AVZO-021 for Advanced Solid Tumors

This study is testing a new oral medication called AVZO-021 for people with advanced solid tumors, including certain types of breast cancer (HR+/HER2-) and ovarian cancer (CCNE1 amplified). AVZO-021 works by blocking a protein called CDK2, which helps cancer cells grow. Researchers want to see how safe AVZO-021 is, what side effects it might cause, and if it can shrink tumors. Some participants will receive AVZO-021 alone, while others will receive it with other approved cancer drugs like Palbociclib, Fulvestrant, Letrozole, or Ribociclib. You may be able to join if you are 18 or older with an advanced solid tumor, and your tumor has specific characteristics like being HR+/HER2- breast cancer or CCNE1 amplified.

Study design
This is a Phase 1/2, open-label study, meaning you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It is not randomized. The study plans to enroll 430 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study will track side effects for approximately 22 months and determine the recommended dose for about 16 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT05867251

Study of AVZO-021 in Patients With Advanced Solid Tumors

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Avenzo Therapeutics, Inc.
~430 participants
Updated 2025-11-19 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:AVZO-021PalbociclibFulvestrantLetrozoleRibociclibAbemaciclib

At a glance

Recruiting sites
13 of 13 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Occurrence of Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs) during the first cycle (Phase 1)
Measured over 28 Days
+6 more outcomes measured
Advanced Solid Tumor
HR+/HER2- Breast Cancer
HR+, HER2-, Advanced Breast Cancer
CCNE1 Amplification
Epithelial Ovarian Cancer
Primary Peritoneal Cancer
Fallopian Tube Cancer
Endometrial Cancer
TNBC - Triple-Negative Breast Cancer

NCT05867251

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 13 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Cancer Care Wollongong

    Wollongong, New South Wales, Australiano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Florida Cancer Specialists

    Sarasota, Floridano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Macquarie University Hospital

    Macquarie University, New South Wales, Australiano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Moffitt Cancer Center

    Tampa, Floridano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • NEXT Virginia

    Fairfax, Virginiano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • NYU Langone Medical Center (Tisch Hospital)

    New York, New Yorkno site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Oklahoma University

    Oklahoma City, Oklahomano site contact published

    Recruiting

  • Perlmutter Cancer Center at NYU Langone Hospital - Long Island

    Mineola, New Yorkno site contact published

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Occurrence of Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs) during the first cycle (Phase 1)28 Days

    Number of participants with DLTs assessed for severity using CTCAE v5.0 criteria will be summarized by dose level.

  • Number of Participants with Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and lab abnormalities (Phase 1)Approximately 22 months

    To evaluate the type, incidence, severity, timing, seriousness, and relationship to study treatment of adverse events and any laboratory abnormalities summarized by dose level.

  • Determination of Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D) (Phase 1)Approximately 16 months

    RP2D for AVZO-021 is less than or the same as the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) as defined by the occurrence of DLTs and TEAEs calculated using isotonic regression.

  • Objective Response Rate (ORR) (Phase 2)Approximately 52 months

    Defined as the proportion of patients with a confirmed Complete Response (CR) or Partial Response (PR), as determined by the investigator by radiographic disease assessment according to RECIST v1.1.

  • Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Phase 2)Approximately 52 months

    Defined as the time from study drug treatment to death or disease progression, as determined by the investigator by radiographic disease assessment according to RECIST v1.1.

  • Overall Survival (OS) (Phase 2)Approximately 76 months

    Defined as the time from study drug treatment initiation to death from any cause.

  • Duration of response (DOR) (Phase 2)Approximately 52 months

    Defined as the time from the first confirmed response to radiologic/objective progression.