Phase I Study of ROSE12 for Solid Tumors
This study is testing a new drug called ROSE12, by itself and with other anti-cancer drugs like atezolizumab and pembrolizumab, for people with advanced solid tumors. The main goals are to find the safest and most effective dose of ROSE12, and to understand its side effects and how it moves through the body. You might be able to join if you are at least 18 years old, have a solid tumor that has not responded to standard treatments, and are generally healthy enough for the study. This study is in an early stage (Phase I), meaning it's focused on safety and dosage.
- Study design
- This is an open-label, dose-escalation study, meaning both you and your doctors will know which treatment you are receiving. It plans to enroll up to 209 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- You will be followed from screening until the end of the study, which is approximately 43 months after treatment starts.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Phase I Study of ROSE12 Alone and in Combination With Other Anti-tumor Agents in Patients With Solid Tumors
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
14 sites across 11 statesStudy leadership
- Sponsor Chugai Pharmaceutical Co.Ltd · STUDY_DIRECTOR · [email protected]
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- The maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and the recommended dose (RD) of ROSE12 when administered as a single agent and in combination with atezolizumab (Part A and C)From Cycle 1 Day 1 until Cycle 1 Day 21 (Cycle 1 is 21 days)
Incidence and nature of dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs)
- Safety (All Parts) and tolerability (Part A, B, C and D) of ROSE12 when administered as a single agent and in combination with atezolizumab or pembrolizumab (Adverse Events)From screening until study completion, treatment discontinuation or post-treatment follow up, assessed up to the end of the study (approximate 43 months)
Incidence, nature, and severity of adverse events graded according to National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI CTCAE) v5.0
- The maximum serum concentration (Cmax) of ROSE12 for PK profile when administered as a single agent and in combination with atezolizumab or pembrolizumab (All Parts)From Cycle 1 Day 1 (Cycle 1 is 21 days) until study completion or treatment discontinuation, assessed up to the end of the study (approximate 43 months)
The maximum serum concentration (Cmax) of ROSE12
- The minimum serum concentration (Cmin) of ROSE12 for PK profile when administered as a single agent and in combination with atezolizumab or pembrolizumab (All Parts)From Cycle 1 Day 1 (Cycle 1 is 21 days) until study completion or treatment discontinuation, assessed up to the end of the study (approximate 43 months)
The minimum serum concentration (Cmin) of ROSE12
- The area under the concentration time-curve (AUC) of ROSE12 for PK profile when administered as a single agent and in combination with atezolizumab or pembrolizumab (All Parts)From Cycle 1 Day 1 (Cycle 1 is 21 days) until study completion or treatment discontinuation, assessed up to the end of the study (approximate 43 months)
The area under the concentration time-curve (AUC) of ROSE12
- Preliminary anti-tumor activity of ROSE12 when administered in combination with atezolizumab or pembrolizumab (Part E and F)From screening until study completion or treatment discontinuation, assessed up to the end of the study (approximate 43 months)
Objective response rate (ORR), defined as the proportion of patients with an objective response (complete response \[CR\] or partial response \[PR\]) on two consecutive occasions ≥ 4 weeks apart, as determined by the investigator according to the Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors version 1.1