Cryosa System for Obstructive Sleep Apnea

This study is testing a new treatment called the Cryosa Procedure, which uses cryotherapy (cold treatment), for adults with moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea (OSA). You might be able to join if you are between 22 and 70 years old and cannot use, refuse to use, or have trouble with common OSA treatments like CPAP or MAD devices. The main goal of this study is to see how safe the Cryosa Procedure is in the first 90 days after treatment. This study is currently enrolling 25 participants across up to 10 sites in the United States.

Study design
This is a single-arm study, meaning all 25 participants will receive the Cryosa Procedure. It is designed to evaluate the safety and performance of the treatment.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for at least 90 days after the procedure to monitor for any serious side effects.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06008626

Clinical Trial of the Cryosa System for the Treatment of Obstructive Sleep Apnea

Active, Not Recruiting
NAAges 22–70InterventionalTreatment
Cryosa, Inc.
~25 participants
Updated 2026-08-11 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Cryosa Procedure

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 9 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Incidence of Serious Procedure or Device/ Treatment Related Events
Measured over First 90 days post-procedure
Obstructive Sleep Apnea of Adult
9 sites across 8 states
Pennsylvania2
Colorado1
Florida1
Illinois1
Louisiana1
New York1
Tennessee1
Texas1

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

  • Incidence of Serious Procedure or Device/ Treatment Related EventsFirst 90 days post-procedure

    Safety will be assessed by evaluating all serious procedure- or device/treatment-related events occurring in the first 90 days post-procedure. Adverse events (AE), both serious and non-serious, related and unrelated, will be collected from all subjects enrolled for the duration of the study.