DRP-104 (Glutamine Antagonist) in Combination With Durvalumab in Patients With Advanced Stage Fibrolamellar Carcinoma (FLC)
{ "DRP-104 with Durvalumab for Advanced Fibrolamellar Carcinoma", "This study is testing a combination of two drugs, DRP-104 and Durvalumab, for patients with advanced fibrolamellar carcinoma (FLC), a rare liver cancer. DRP-104 is given as a shot under the skin twice a week, and Durvalumab is given through an IV once every 28 days. After the first cycle, DRP-104 may be sent to your home. To join, you must have FLC that has spread or cannot be removed by surgery, and your cancer must have a specific genetic change called DNAJB1-PRKACA. You also need to have shown your cancer is growing despite previous or current immunotherapy. The study aims to see if this combination is safe and if it can shrink tumors. There are 27 participants planned for this study.", "design": "This is an interventional study with 27 planned participants. The study is testing a combination of two drugs, DRP-104 and Durvalumab.", "commitments": "You would receive Durvalumab intravenously every 28 days and DRP-104 as a subcutaneous injection twice a week. After the first cycle, DRP-104 may be shipped to your home for future cycles.", "compensation": "Not stated in the trial record.", "follow_up": "The study will measure adverse events and tumor response for up to 4 years.", }
- Study design
- Not specified.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Not specified.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
DRP-104 (Glutamine Antagonist) in Combination With Durvalumab in Patients With Advanced Stage Fibrolamellar Carcinoma (FLC)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06027086
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Johns Hopkins SKCCC
Baltimore, Marylandstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Marina Baretti, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · SKCCC • Johns Hopkins Medical Institution
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of participants experiencing drug-related adverse events (AEs) requiring treatment discontinuation4 years
When calculating the incidence of AEs, each AE (as defined by NCI Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events \[CTCAE\] v5.0) will be counted only once for a given subject.
- Objective response rate (ORR) using immune Response Evaluation Criteria for Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1)4 years
ORR is defined as the percentage of patients achieving a complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) to DRP-104 (glutamine antagonist) in combination with duvalumab, based on the Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST 1.1) at any time during the study. CR = disappearance of all target lesions, PR is =\>30percent decrease in sum of diameters of target lesions, progressive disease (PD) is \>20percent increase in sum of diameters of target lesions, stable disease (SD) is \<30percent decrease or \<20percent increase in sum of diameters of target lesions.