Phase 2 Study of Radiation Before CAR T-Cell Therapy for Large B-Cell Lymphoma
This study is for people with high-risk relapsed or refractory (R/R) large B-cell lymphoma (LBCL) that has bulky disease (tumors 5 cm or larger). It's testing if giving Comprehensive Ablative Bridging Irradiation (CABI) – a type of radiation therapy – before Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-Cell Therapy (CAR T-cell therapy) is safe and effective. CAR T-cell therapy, specifically Yescarta, uses your own T-cells, which are reprogrammed to fight cancer. The study aims to enroll 27 participants and will measure how long people live without their cancer growing or spreading (Progression Free Survival) at 12 months. To join, you must have a confirmed diagnosis of DLBCL and plan to receive treatment at Moffitt Cancer Center. The current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is a Phase 2, single-arm, open-label study, meaning all participants receive the same treatment, and both you and your doctors will know what treatment you are getting. The study plans to include 27 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will follow participants to measure Progression Free Survival at 12 months after treatment.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Single-Arm Comprehensive Ablative Bridging Irradiation I Prior to CD19 CAR-T In High-Risk R/R LBCL
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
1 sites across 1 statesStudy leadership
- Michael Jain, MD, PhD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Moffitt Cancer Center
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Progression Free Survival (PFS)at 12 months
PFS will be measured by date of CAR T-cell infusion until first occurrence of in-field, local, or distant progression, or death. If none of these events occur, patients will be censored on date of last contact.