Enhanced Skin Care for EGFR-Mutated NSCLC Treated with Amivantamab and Lazertinib

This study is looking at ways to reduce skin rash and nail problems (paronychia) in people with a specific type of non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has an EGFR mutation. You might be eligible if you have locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC that hasn't been treated before with other therapies. The study will compare different approaches to skin care while you are receiving the medications amivantamab and lazertinib. The main goal is to see if enhanced skin care can lower the number of participants who develop moderate to severe skin-related side effects within 12 weeks of starting treatment. This study plans to enroll 305 participants, but its current status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study planning to enroll 305 participants. It compares different skin management strategies while participants receive amivantamab and lazertinib.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The primary endpoint measures skin-related side effects up to 12 weeks after starting anticancer treatment.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06120140

Enhanced Dermatological Care to Reduce Rash and Paronychia in Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor (EGRF)-Mutated Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC) Treated First-line With Amivantamab Plus Lazertinib

Active, Not Recruiting
PHASE2Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Janssen Research & Development, LLC
~305 participants
Updated 2026-08-28 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Amivantamab IVAmivantamab SCLazertinibDoxycyclineMinocyclineClindamycin

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 93 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Number of Participants With Grade Greater Than or Equal to (>=) 2 Dermatologic Adverse Events of Interest (DAEIs) Within 12 Weeks After Initiation of Anticancer Treatment
Measured over Up to 12 weeks after initiation of anticancer treatment
Carcinoma, Non-Small-Cell Lung
93 sites across 23 states
California16
Brazil11
China11
Spain9
Turkey (Türkiye)8
Germany6
Argentina5
Taiwan5
  • Janssen Research & Development, LLC Clinical Trial · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Janssen Research & Development, LLC

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Do you actually qualify for this trial?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Have histologically or cytologically confirmed, locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC); Is treatment naive and not amenable to curative therapy including surgical resection or (chemo) radiation. Adjuvant or neoadjuvant therapy for Stage I, Stage II or Stage IIIA disease is allowed if last dose administered more than 12 months prior to the development of locally advanced or metastatic disease
Have a tumor that harbors an epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) Exon 19del or Exon 21 L858R substitution, as detected by an Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-approved or other validated test in a clinical laboratory improvement amendments (CLIA)-certified laboratory (sites in the United States) or an accredited local laboratory (sites outside of the United States) in accordance with site standard-of-care
A participant with asymptomatic or previously treated and stable brain metastases may participate in this study. Participants with a history of symptomatic brain metastases must have had all lesions treated as clinically indicated (that is, no current indication for further definitive local therapy). Any definitive local therapy to brain metastases must have been completed at least 14 days prior to randomization, and the participant can be receiving no greater than 10 milligram (mg) prednisone or equivalent daily for the treatment of intracranial disease
Can have prior or concurrent second malignancy (other than the disease under study) which natural history or treatment is unlikely to interfere with any study endpoints, safety, or the efficacy of the study treatment(s). For the amivantamab SC expansion cohorts: Due to the increased risk of skin cancer with ruxolitinib, participants with any prior or concurrent skin malignancies will be excluded
Sub-study: Participants must have new-onset or persistent (defined as non-responsive to standard of care \[SoC\]) Grade \>=2 specific DAEIs of the scalp, face, or body, as defined by NCI-CTCAE Grading v5.0 for DAEIs (excluding paronychia)

Exclusion

History of uncontrolled illness, including but not limited to uncontrolled diabetes; ongoing or active infection (includes infection requiring treatment with antimicrobial therapy \[participants will be required to complete antibiotics 1 week prior to starting background anticancer treatment\] or diagnosed or suspected viral infection). For the amivantamab SC expansion cohorts, this includes active localized serious infections; active bleeding diathesis; impaired oxygenation requiring continuous oxygen supplementation; refractory nausea and vomiting, chronic gastrointestinal diseases, inability to swallow the formulated product, or previous significant bowel resection that would preclude adequate absorption of background anticancer treatment or doxycycline/minocycline; psychiatric illness, social situation, or any other circumstances that would limit compliance with study requirements; any ophthalmologic condition that is clinically unstable; pre-existing skin condition that would prevent adequate evaluations of dermatologic toxicity, as determined by the investigator
Medical history of interstitial lung disease (ILD), including drug-induced ILD or radiation pneumonitis
Known allergy, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to the excipients of amivantamab, lazertinib, or to tetracyclines, doxycycline, minocycline, timolol\*, ruxolitinib\*, zinc\*, corticosteroids\* or their excipients or to any component of the enhanced dermatologic management (\*for the amivantamab SC expansion cohorts)
Participant has received any prior systemic treatment at any time for locally advanced stage III B/C or metastatic stage IV disease (adjuvant or neoadjuvant therapy for stage I, II or IIIA disease is allowed if last dose administered more than 12 months prior to the development of locally advanced or metastatic disease)
Participant has an active or past medical history of leptomeningeal disease
Sub-study: Participants who have received prior treatment for epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR)-induced DAEIs with JAK inhibitors (for Cohort A) or calcineurin inhibitors (for Cohort B)
  • Number of Participants With Grade Greater Than or Equal to (>=) 2 Dermatologic Adverse Events of Interest (DAEIs) Within 12 Weeks After Initiation of Anticancer TreatmentUp to 12 weeks after initiation of anticancer treatment

    Number of participants with Grade \>= 2 DAEIs within 12 weeks after initiation of anticancer treatment based on National Cancer Institute Common Toxicity Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) Version (v) 5.0 will be reported. DAEIs includes rash, dermatitis acneiform, pruritus, skin fissures, acne, folliculitis, erythema, eczema, rash maculo-papular, skin exfoliation, skin lesion, skin irritation, dermatitis, rash erythematous, rash macular, rash popular, rash pruritic, rash pustular, dermatitis contact, dermatitis exfoliative generalized, drug eruption, dyshidrotic eczema, eczema asteatotic and paronychia. As per NCI CTCAE v 5.0, severity scale ranges from Grade 1 (mild) to Grade 5 (death). Grade 1= mild, Grade 2= moderate, Grade 3= severe, Grade 4= life-threatening, and Grade 5= death related to adverse event.