Study of BMS-986435/MYK-224 for Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF)

This study is testing a medication called BMS-986435/MYK-224 for people with a type of heart failure called Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF). This means your heart can pump blood normally, but it's too stiff to fill properly. The main goal is to see if BMS-986435/MYK-224 is safe and how well your body tolerates it, compared to a placebo (an inactive substance). Researchers will also look at how much of the drug is in your body. You might be able to join if you are between 40 and 85 years old, have stable HFpEF, and do not have certain other heart conditions. The study plans to enroll 208 participants, but its current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study comparing BMS-986435/MYK-224 to a placebo. It plans to enroll 208 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Researchers will track side effects for up to approximately 24 weeks, and side effects leading to stopping treatment for up to approximately 20 weeks.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06122779

Study to Evaluate Safety, Tolerability and Drug Levels of BMS-986435/MYK-224 in Participants With Heart Failure With Preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF)

Active, Not Recruiting
PHASE2Ages 40–85InterventionalTreatment
Bristol-Myers Squibb
~227 participants
Updated 2026-07-30 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:BMS-986435Placebo

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 86 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Incidence of treatment emergent adverse events (TEAEs)
Measured over Up to approximately 24 weeks
+2 more outcomes measured
Heart Failure

NCT06122779

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 86 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Local Institution - 0001

    Tullahoma, Tennesseeno site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0002

    Birmingham, Alabamano site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0003

    Miami, Floridano site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0004

    Chicago, Illinoisno site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0005

    Hazel Crest, Illinoisno site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0007

    Hamilton, Ontario, Canadano site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0008

    New York, New Yorkno site contact published

  • Local Institution - 0009

    Bergamo, Italyno site contact published

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Bristol-Myers Squibb · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Bristol-Myers Squibb

This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Exclusion

Participants must not have a known diagnosis of obstructive or genetic hypertrophic cardiomyopathy or infiltrative/storage disorder such as cardiac amyloidosis, or any other acute or serious condition that could interfere with assessments during the study or may pose a risk to the participant.
  • Incidence of treatment emergent adverse events (TEAEs)Up to approximately 24 weeks
  • Incidence of serious adverse events (SAEs)Up to approximately 24 weeks
  • Incidence of AEs leading to treatment discontinuationUp to approximately 20 weeks