A Study of Nemtabrutinib for Untreated CLL/SLL
This study is looking at a new medicine called nemtabrutinib for people with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) or small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL) who have not had treatment before. Researchers want to see how nemtabrutinib compares to two other common treatments, ibrutinib or acalabrutinib. You might be able to join if you are 18 or older, have a confirmed diagnosis of CLL/SLL that needs treatment, and meet certain health criteria. The main goals are to see if nemtabrutinib can shrink the cancer (Objective Response Rate) and if it can keep the cancer from getting worse for a longer time (Progression-Free Survival). The study plans to enroll about 1200 participants, but its current status is unclear.
- Study design
- This study compares nemtabrutinib to either ibrutinib or acalabrutinib. It aims to enroll about 1200 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed to measure Objective Response Rate for up to about 33 months and Progression-Free Survival for up to about 104 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study of Nemtabrutinib (MK-1026) Versus Comparator (Investigator's Choice of Ibrutinib or Acalabrutinib) in First Line (1L) Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL)/ Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma (SLL) (MK-1026-011/BELLWAVE-011)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
201 sites across 123 statesStudy leadership
- Medical Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) per Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (iwCLL) Criteria 2018 as assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)Up to ~33 months
ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with complete response (CR), complete response with an incomplete recovery of the participant's bone marrow (CRi), nodular partial response (nPR), or partial response (PR), per iwCLL Criteria 2018 as assessed by BICR.
- Progression-Free Survival (PFS) per iwCLL Criteria 2018 as assessed by BICRUp to ~104 months
PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first documented progressive disease (PD) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first. PD is evaluated per iwCLL Criteria 2018 as assessed by BICR.