DB107-RRV and DB107-FC for Recurrent Glioblastoma or Anaplastic Astrocytoma

This study is investigating a combination treatment for recurrent high-grade glioma (HGG), including glioblastoma (GBM) and anaplastic astrocytoma (AA). The treatment involves two investigational products: DB107-RRV and DB107-FC. DB107-RRV is given during surgery and directly into the tumor removal site, as well as intravenously (into a vein). DB107-FC is taken by mouth three times a day for seven days, which makes one treatment cycle. The main goal is to see if this combination can shrink the tumor and increase the time your disease is controlled. You may be eligible if you are 18-75 years old, have HGG that has come back or progressed, and have measurable disease on an MRI. The study aims to enroll 33 participants.

Study design
This is an interventional study with a planned enrollment of 33 participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
What's involved
If you participate, you will undergo surgery, receive DB107-RRV intravenously and directly into the tumor site, and take DB107-FC by mouth three times daily for seven days per cycle.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study will measure how long you live and how long your disease is controlled for up to 24 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06264388

DB107-Retroviral Replicating Vector (RRV) Combined With DB107-Flucytosine (FC) in Patients With Recurrent Glioblastoma or Anaplastic Astrocytoma

Recruiting
PHASE2Ages 18–75InterventionalTreatment
Ashish Shah
~33 participants
Updated 2026-05-28 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:DB107-RRVDB107-FC

At a glance

Recruiting sites
1 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Progression Free Survival
Measured over Up to 24 Months
+1 more outcome measured
High Grade Glioma
Anaplastic Astrocytoma
1 sites across 1 states
Florida1
  • Ashish Shah, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · University of Miami

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Progression Free SurvivalUp to 24 Months

    Progression free survival (PFS) is defined as duration from initiation of treatment to the point of disease progression or death.

  • Overall SurvivalUp to 24 Months

    Overall survival (OS) refers to the duration from the initiation of enrollment until death, regardless of the cause.