Exercise Prehabilitation for Esophageal Cancer
This study is looking at whether an exercise program, called "prehabilitation," is practical and acceptable for people with esophageal cancer who are preparing for surgery to remove their tumor. The program involves physical activity and resistance training. You might be able to join if you have locoregional esophageal cancer (cancer that hasn't spread far), are generally able to perform daily activities, have a treatment plan that includes chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery, and can read and speak English. The main goal is to see how many people stick with the exercise program for up to 11 weeks. The study plans to enroll 20 participants, but its current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with an enrollment of 20 participants. The study is testing a behavioral intervention (exercise).
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The primary endpoint, retention, is measured up to 11 weeks.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Exercise Prehabilitation for Locoregional Esophageal Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06430346
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Floridastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Nathan Parker, PhD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Moffitt Cancer Center
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- RetentionUp to 11 weeks
The number of participants who complete T0 and T1 measures.