BGC515 for Advanced Solid Tumors
This study is testing a new capsule medicine called BGC515 for people with advanced solid tumors, including mesothelioma and epithelioid hemangioendothelioma (EHE). The main goals are to see how safe BGC515 is, what side effects it might cause, and if it helps shrink tumors. You might be able to join if you are at least 18 years old, have a life expectancy of at least 12 weeks, and have a good general health score (ECOG Performance Score 0 or 1). The study is looking at how many people experience side effects and how many see their tumors respond to the treatment. The current status of this study is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an open-label (meaning you and your doctors will know what treatment you are receiving) Phase I study. It plans to enroll 103 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will track side effects through study completion, which is approximately 1 year. Tumor response will be measured through study completion, approximately 3 years.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study of BGC515 Capsules in Subjects With Advanced Solid Tumors
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06452160
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Incidence of adverse events (AEs) and serious adverse events (SAEs).Through study completion, approximately 1 year.
AEs will be graded according to National Cancer Institute (NCI) Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) Version 5.0. AE evaluation will be based on laboratory tests, vital signs, physical examination, and 12-lead electrocardiogram, etc.
- Dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs)Within 24 days after the first dose of study drug.
DLT refers to the pre-specified AEs that occurred within 24 days after the first dose of study drug.
- Objective response rate (ORR)Through study completion, approximately 3 years.
Defined as the percentage of participants having complete response (CR) or partial response (PR). Evaluated by the Investigator based on modified Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (mRECIST) or Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) V1.1.
- Progress-free survival(PFS)Through study completion, approximately 3 years.
Defined as the time interval between the first dose of the treatment and the first documented disease progression or death due to any cause (whichever occurs first). Evaluated by the Investigator based on modified Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (mRECIST) or Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) V1.1.