A Study of OMNYPULSE Catheter for Paroxysmal Atrial Fibrillation
This study is testing the safety and effectiveness of a new treatment called BWI OMNYPULSE™ pulsed field ablation (PFA) for people with paroxysmal atrial fibrillation (PAF). PAF is an irregular heart rhythm that causes abnormal blood flow. The treatment uses the OMNYPULSE™ Catheter with the TRUPULSE™ Generator to isolate areas in the heart. We are looking for 440 participants, aged 18 to 80, who have symptomatic PAF and have not responded to at least one antiarrhythmic drug. The study will measure how many participants experience adverse events within 7 days and how many remain free from irregular heart rhythms for up to 12 months after the procedure. The current status of this study is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study planning to enroll 440 participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for primary adverse events for 7 days after the procedure, and for freedom from atrial tachyarrhythmia for up to 365 days (12 months).
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study of Assessment on Safety and Effectiveness of BWI Pulsed Field Ablation With OMNYPULSE Catheter for the Treatment of Paroxysmal Atrial Fibrillation (PAF)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06455098
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 41 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Advent Health Orlando
Orlando, Floridano site contact published
Ascension St. Vincent's
Jacksonville, Floridano site contact published
Baptist Health Research Institute
Jacksonville, Floridano site contact published
Beaumont Health Systems
Royal Oak, Michiganno site contact published
Brigham And Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusettsno site contact published
Cardiovascular Associates of Marin
Larkspur, Californiano site contact published
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohiono site contact published
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital
Atlanta, Georgiano site contact published
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Biosense Webster, Inc. Clinical Trial · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Biosense Webster, Inc.
Who to contact
This trial hasn't published a contact. View it on ClinicalTrials.gov
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of Participants with Primary Adverse Events (PAEs)7 days post-procedure
Number of participants with PAEs (within 7 days following the ablation procedure unless otherwise indicated) will be reported. PAEs will include the following adverse events: esophageal perforating complications (atrio-esophageal fistula, esophago-pericardial fistula), phrenic nerve paralysis (permanent), cardiac tamponade/perforation, pulmonary vein stenosis (PVS), device or procedure related death, stroke/cerebrovascular accident (CVA), major vascular access complication/bleeding, thromboembolism, myocardial infarction, transient ischemic attack (TIA), pericarditis, heart block, pulmonary edema (respiratory insufficiency) and vagal nerve injury/gastroparesis.
- Number of Participants Reporting Freedom from Documented (Symptomatic and Asymptomatic) Atrial Tachyarrhythmia (Atrial Fibrillation [AF], Atrial Tachycardia [AT] or Atrial Flutter [AFL] of Unknown Origin) EpisodesDay 91 to Day 365 post-procedure
Number of participants reporting freedom from documented (symptomatic and asymptomatic) atrial tachyarrhythmia (AF, AT, or AFL of unknown origin) episodes of \>= 30 seconds based on sponsor provided transtelephonic monitoring (TTM) or holter device or continuous on standard 12-lead electrocardiogram (ECG) data during the effectiveness evaluation period will be reported.