LDGraft for Degenerative Disc Disease in Lumbar Spine Fusion
This study is testing a new device called LDGraft for people with degenerative disc disease (wear and tear of the spinal discs) in their lower back. It compares two different strengths of LDGraft (0.5mg/cc and 1.0mg/cc) to a standard treatment called allograft bone (human tissue product) during a single-level anterior lumbar interbody fusion (ALIF) surgery. This surgery involves placing a cage with the treatment material and then adding a plate and screws for stability. The main goals are to see how well the spine bones fuse together and if you need any additional surgeries after 12 and 24 months. Researchers will also look at how your disability score changes. You might be able to join if you are between 22 and 80 years old and need this type of spinal fusion.
- Study design
- This is a randomized, controlled study involving 40 participants across multiple centers. Participants will be assigned to one of three groups (two LDGraft groups or one allograft group) without knowing which treatment they receive.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for 24 months after their surgery to assess fusion, need for additional surgery, and disability scores.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
LDGraft in Single Level Anterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion (ALIF)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06462729
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 4 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Newcastle Private Hospital
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Orthopaedics NorthEast
Fort Wayne, Indianastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Pinehurst Surgical Clinic
Pinehurst, North Carolinano site contact published
Recruiting
Tennessee Orthopaedic Alliance
Nashville, Tennesseeno site contact published
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
What this trial measures
- Radiographic Fusion12 months and 24 months
Radiographic fusion defined as evidence of bridging bone by CT scan
- Secondary Surgical Intervention12 months and 24 months
No index level secondary surgical intervention
- Oswestry Disability Index (ODI) Score12 months and 24 months
At least 15-point improvement in Oswestry Disability Index (ODI) compared to baseline
- Neurological Condition12 months and 24 months
No new or worsening persistent lumbar spine neurological condition compared to baseline
- Serious Device-Related Adverse Events12 months and 24 months
No serious device-related adverse events