Study of Pembrolizumab and Chemotherapy for Gastroesophageal Adenocarcinoma
This study is looking at new ways to treat advanced gastroesophageal adenocarcinoma (a type of stomach or esophageal cancer) that has not been treated before and cannot be removed by surgery. It combines pembrolizumab (an immunotherapy that helps your immune system fight cancer) with chemotherapy drugs like capecitabine, leucovorin, or levoleucovorin, and an investigational drug called sacituzumab tirumotecan. Researchers want to see how safe these combinations are and what side effects they might cause. This study is for adults aged 18 and older who have this specific type of cancer, and whose tumors are HER2-negative (meaning they don't have high levels of a protein called HER2). The study will first check for safety and then look at how well the treatments work. About 160 people are expected to join.
- Study design
- This is an open-label (meaning you and your doctors will know what treatment you are receiving) umbrella platform study with two phases: a safety lead-in phase and an efficacy phase. It plans to enroll about 160 participants.
- What's involved
- The initial safety phase will monitor for dose-limiting toxicities and adverse events for up to approximately 28 days. The study does not specify further details about visits or procedures.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Safety is measured for up to approximately 28 days. The record does not specify long-term follow-up after this period.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Substudy 06C: A Study of Investigational Agents With Pembrolizumab (MK-3475) and Chemotherapy in Participants With First-Line Locally Advanced Unresectable/Metastatic Gastroesophageal Adenocarcinoma (MK-3475-06C/KEYMAKER-U06)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
51 sites across 39 statesStudy leadership
- Medical Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Safety Lead-in Phase: Number of Participants Who Experience One or More Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)Up to approximately 28 days
DLTs are defined as any treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) not attributable to disease or disease-related processes that occur during the DLT evaluation period and are a Grade 3 or higher according to the National Cancer Institute Common Terminology for Adverse Events (NCI CTCAE) Version 5.0. The percentage of participants who experience at least one DLT will be reported.
- Safety Lead-in Phase: Number of Participants Who Experienced an Adverse Event (AE)Up to approximately 28 days
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of a study intervention.
- Safety Lead-in Phase: Number of Participants Who Discontinued Study Intervention Due to an AEUp to approximately 28 days
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention. An AE can therefore be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal laboratory finding), symptom, or disease (new or exacerbated) temporally associated with the use of a study intervention.
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) Per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors Version 1.1 (RECIST 1.1) as Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)Up to approximately 28 months
ORR is defined as the percentage of participants in the analysis population who have a Complete Response (CR: Disappearance of all target lesions) or a Partial Response (PR: At least a 30% decrease in the sum of diameters of target lesions) per RECIST 1.1. The percentage of participants who experience CR or PR as assessed by BICR will be presented.