Study Comparing NeuroSpan Bridge, NeuraGen Nerve Guide, and Nerve Autograft for Peripheral Nerve Repair

This study is comparing three ways to repair peripheral nerve injuries (damage to nerves outside the brain and spinal cord): the NeuroSpan Bridge, the NeuraGen Nerve Guide, and a Nerve Autograft. The NeuroSpan Bridge and NeuraGen Nerve Guide are devices designed to help nerves regrow across a gap. A Nerve Autograft uses a piece of your own nerve to fix the damaged area. Researchers want to see how well these methods help nerves heal and if they cause any problems. They will measure nerve function (static two-point discrimination, or s2PD) and look for complications like infections or pain after 12 months. You might be able to join if you are 18-80 years old with an arm or leg nerve injury between 0.5 and 3.0 cm long. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status and plans to enroll 80 people.

Study design
This is a randomized study where neither you nor the evaluators will know which treatment you receive. It plans to enroll 80 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed for 12 months after their treatment procedure to assess both efficacy and safety.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06529835

A Comparison of NeuroSpan Bridge, NeuraGen Nerve Guide, and Nerve Autograft for Peripheral Nerve Repair

Recruiting
NAAges 18–80InterventionalTreatment
Auxilium Biotechnologies
~80 participants
Updated 2026-06-26 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:NeuroSpan BridgeNeuroGen Nerve GuideNerve Autograft

At a glance

Recruiting sites
8 of 8 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Efficacy- Static two-point discrimination (s2PD) measured at 12 months.
Measured over 12 months
+1 more outcome measured
Peripheral Nerve Injuries

NCT06529835

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 8 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Medstar Union Memorial Hospital- The Curtis National Hand Center

    Baltimore, Marylandstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • NYU Langone Orthopedic Center

    New York, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • OSU Wexner Medical Center

    Columbus, Ohiostudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • The San Antonio Orthopaedic Group (TSAOG Orthopaedics)

    San Antonio, Texasstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • UC San Diego Health

    San Diego, Californiastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • UCSF Orthopedic Institute

    San Francisco, Californiastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • University of Pennsylvania- Penn Presbyterian Medical Center

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvaniastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • UT Health Houston

    Houston, Texasstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Efficacy- Static two-point discrimination (s2PD) measured at 12 months.12 months

    This endpoint will examine the change in Static two-point discrimination (s2PD) measured at 12 months.

  • Safety- Complications and adverse events including infections, inflammation, tissue rejections, neuroma formation, chronic pain, and device malfunctions occurring between the treatment procedure and the 12-month follow-up visit.12 months

    This endpoint will examine complications and adverse events including infections, inflammation, tissue rejections, neuroma formation, chronic pain, and device malfunctions occurring between the treatment procedure and the 12-month follow-up visit.