D20054: LITT for Spine Tumors

This study is looking at a new way to treat spinal tumors called ClearPoint Prism, which uses laser interstitial therapy (LITT). This laser treatment is being compared to traditional open surgery followed by stereotactic radiosurgery (SSRS). Researchers want to see if ClearPoint Prism is as effective and safe as current methods for controlling tumors in the spine. They are looking for about 25 participants who have spinal tumors in specific areas (T2-T12 segments) and have normal nerve function. The main goal is to measure how well the tumor is controlled after 12 months. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study planning to enroll 25 participants. It is not specified if it is randomized or single-arm, or if it is open-label or blinded.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed to assess local tumor control at 12 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06548061

D20054;LITT for Spine Tumors

Not Yet Recruiting
NAAges 19+InterventionalTreatment
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
~25 participants
Updated 2026-08-06 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:ClearPoint Prism

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Local tumor control
Measured over Local control rate at 12 months
Spinal Metastases

NCT06548061

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Dartmouth Health

    Lebanon, New Hampshirestudy coordinator listed

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Local tumor controlLocal control rate at 12 months

    Any increase in the epidural spinal cord compression score (ESCC grade 1 (no compression) to 3 (spinal cord compression) compared to the initial post-procedure MRI will be considered local radiographic failure or evidence of tumor recurrence.