Study for EBV-Associated Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma
This study is testing a new treatment approach for Epstein-Barr Virus (EBV) associated nasopharyngeal carcinoma (a type of head and neck cancer). It combines chemotherapy drugs, Gemcitabine and Docetaxel, with an investigational drug called Toripalimab, followed by radiation therapy. Researchers want to see how safe and effective this combination is. You might be able to join if you have locally advanced EBV-positive nasopharyngeal carcinoma and haven't had prior treatment for it. The study will measure how many participants complete the induction chemotherapy and radiation treatments. The current recruitment status is unclear, and the study plans to enroll 24 participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study, but the phase is not specified. It plans to enroll 24 participants.
- What's involved
- Participants will receive Toripalimab intravenously every three weeks for 3 cycles, then for 9 cycles after radiation. They will also receive radiation therapy with cisplatin.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will track participants for 3 years to measure completion rates of induction chemotherapy and radiation.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Gemcitabine + Docetaxel + Toripalimab Induction in Epstein-Barr Virus (EBV) Associated Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma(NPC)
At a glance
Conditions
NCT06592599
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 1 site. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Stanford University
Palo Alto, Californiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- A. Dimitrios Colevas, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Stanford University
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Induction chemotherapy completion rate3 years
Induction chemotherapy completion rate, defined as the proportion of patients who complete three cycles of chemoimmunotherapy within 12 weeks of initiation. Completion is defined for induction as receiving all 3 cycles as planned, including protocol specified dose reduction and delays. .
- Radiation completion rate3 years
Radiation completion rate, defined as the proportion of patients who complete specified radiation within 8 weeks of radiation initiation. Radiation completion is defined as completion of planned doses of radiation.