Zilovertamab Vedotin with R-CHP/R-CHOP for DLBCL

This study is looking at a new treatment for Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma (DLBCL), a type of cancer that starts in white blood cells. It's testing if adding a medicine called zilovertamab vedotin to standard treatments (rituximab plus cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, and prednisone, or R-CHP; or rituximab plus cyclophosphamide, doxorubicin, vincristine, and prednisone, or R-CHOP) can help people live longer without their cancer growing or spreading. You might be able to join if you are 18 or older, have newly diagnosed DLBCL, and your cancer shows up on a PET scan. The study aims to enroll about 1046 participants. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study comparing different treatment combinations. It plans to enroll about 1046 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
Participants will be followed to see how long they live without their cancer growing or spreading, for up to about 50 months.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06717347

A Study to Evaluate Zilovertamab Vedotin (MK-2140) Combination With Rituximab Plus Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin, and Prednisone (R-CHP) Versus Rituximab Plus Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin, Vincristine, and Prednisone (R-CHOP) in Participants With Previously Untreated DLBCL (MK-2140-010)

Recruiting
PHASE3Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
~1,046 participants
Updated 2026-09-11 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:Zilovertamab vedotinRituximabCyclophosphamideDoxorubicinRituximab BiosimilarPrednisone

At a glance

Recruiting sites
252 of 272 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Progression-free survival (PFS)
Measured over Up to ~ 50 months
Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma

NCT06717347

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 272 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • 1st Affil Hosp of Med College of Xi'an Jiaotong University ( Site 3107)

    Xi’an, Shanxi, Chinastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Aalborg University Hospital ( Site 1302)

    Aalborg, North Denmark, Denmarkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Affiliated Cancer Hospital of Guangxi Medical University ( Site 3123)

    Nanning, Guangxi, Chinastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Affiliated Hospital of Nantong University ( Site 3117)

    Nantong, Jiangsu, Chinastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Albert Schweitzer Ziekenhuis ( Site 2103)

    Dordrecht, South Holland, Netherlandsstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • American Oncology Partners, P.A. ( Site 0185)

    Bethesda, Marylandstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Anhui Provincial Cancer Hospital ( Site 3124)

    Hefei, Anhui, Chinastudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Ankara University Faculty of Medicine ( Site 2801)

    Ankara, Turkey (Türkiye)study coordinator listed

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Medical Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Has histologically confirmed diagnosis of diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL), by prior biopsy, based on local testing according to the WHO classification of neoplasms of the hematopoietic and lymphoid tissues
Has positron emission tomography (PET) positive disease at screening, defined as 4 to 5 on the Lugano 5-point scale
Has received no prior treatment for their DLBCL
Has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 2 assessed within 7 days before randomization
Has an ejection fraction ≥45% as determined by either echocardiogram (ECHO) or multigated acquisition (MUGA)
Human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infected participants must have well controlled HIV on antiretroviral therapy (ART)
Who are hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAg) positive are eligible if they have received hepatitis B virus (HBV) antiviral therapy and have undetectable HBV viral load prior to randomization
Participants with history of hepatitis C virus (HCV) infection are eligible if HCV viral load is undetectable at screening

Exclusion

Has a history of transformation of indolent disease to DLBCL
Has received a diagnosis of primary mediastinal B-cell lymphoma (PMBCL) or Grey zone lymphoma
Has Ann Arbor Stage I DLBCL
Has clinically significant (i.e., active) cardiovascular disease: cerebral vascular accident/stroke (\<6 months prior to enrollment), myocardial infarction (\<6 months prior to enrollment), unstable angina, congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association Classification Class ≥II), or serious cardiac arrhythmia requiring medication
Has clinically significant pericardial or pleural effusion
Has ongoing Grade \>1 peripheral neuropathy
Has a demyelinating form of Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease
HIV-infected participants with a history of Kaposi's sarcoma and/or Multicentric Castleman's Disease
Has ongoing corticosteroid therapy
Has received a live or live-attenuated vaccine within 30 days before the first dose of study intervention. Administration of killed vaccines is allowed
Known additional malignancy that is progressing or has required active treatment within the past 2 years
Known active central nervous system (CNS) lymphoma
Has active autoimmune disease that has required systemic treatment in the past 2 years
Has active infection requiring systemic therapy
Has concurrent active HBV (defined as HBsAg positive and detectable HBV DNA) and HCV (defined as anti-HCV antibody positive and detectable HCV ribonucleic acid (RNA)) infection
Has history of allogeneic tissue/solid organ transplant
  • Progression-free survival (PFS)Up to ~ 50 months

    PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first documented disease progression per Lugano response criteria by blinded independent central review (BICR) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first.