A Study of Icotrokinra for Psoriatic Arthritis
This study is testing a new medication called icotrokinra (JNJ-77242113) to see how well it works and if it's safe for people with active psoriatic arthritis (PsA). Researchers want to compare icotrokinra to a placebo (an inactive substance) to see if it can reduce the signs and symptoms of PsA. You might be able to join if you are 18 or older, have active PsA, and have tried at least one other treatment like a non-biologic DMARD, apremilast, or one biologic agent. The main goal is to see what percentage of participants show a 20% improvement in their PsA symptoms after 16 weeks. The study plans to enroll about 750 people, but its current status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study comparing icotrokinra to a placebo. It plans to enroll about 750 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The primary endpoint is measured at Week 16, indicating follow-up for at least this duration.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Icotrokinra (JNJ-77242113) in Biologic-experienced and Biologic-naive Participants With Active Psoriatic Arthritis
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
236 sites across 39 statesStudy leadership
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Clinical Trial · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Janssen Research & Development, LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Proportion of Participants who Achieved an American College of Rheumatology (ACR) 20 Response at Week 16Week 16
The ACR 20 responders are participants with an improvement of greater than or equal to (\>=) 20 percent (%) from baseline in both the tender and swollen joint count and in at least 3 of the 5 assessments (patient's assessment of pain visual analog scale (VAS), patient's global assessment of disease activity \[arthritis, VAS\] scale, Physician's global assessment of disease activity VAS scale, Health Assessment Questionnaire and C-reactive protein).