ML-007C-MA for Alzheimer's Disease Psychosis

This study is testing a drug called ML-007C-MA to see if it can help reduce hallucinations and delusions in people with Alzheimer's disease psychosis (ADP). Researchers will compare ML-007C-MA to a placebo (an inactive pill that looks like the study drug). We are looking for about 300 participants, aged 55 to 90, who have been diagnosed with possible or probable Alzheimer's disease and are experiencing hallucinations and delusions. The main goal is to see if ML-007C-MA improves these symptoms over 7 weeks, as measured by a specific rating scale called the Neuropsychiatric Inventory-Clinician: Hallucinations and Delusions (NPI-C H+D) score. The study status is currently unclear.

Study design
This is a Phase 2, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study, meaning participants will be randomly assigned to receive either ML-007C-MA or a placebo, and neither you nor your doctor will know which you are receiving. The study plans to enroll about 300 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The primary outcome is measured at the end of treatment, which is 7 weeks.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT06887192

A Study to Assess the Efficacy and Safety of ML-007C-MA for the Treatment of Alzheimer's Disease Psychosis

Recruiting
PHASE2Ages 55–90InterventionalTreatment
MapLight Therapeutics
~300 participants
Updated 2026-08-27 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:ML-007C-MAPlacebo

At a glance

Recruiting sites
54 of 55 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Change from Baseline to End of Treatment in the Neuropsychiatric Inventory-Clinician: Hallucinations and Delusions (NPI-C H+D) score
Measured over Baseline and End of Treatment (7 weeks)
Psychosis Associated With Alzheimer's Disease
55 sites across 27 states
Florida14
California5
Arizona3
Texas3
Ontario3
Georgia2
Ohio2
Czechia2
  • MapLight Therapeutics · STUDY_DIRECTOR · MapLight Therapeutics

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

  • Change from Baseline to End of Treatment in the Neuropsychiatric Inventory-Clinician: Hallucinations and Delusions (NPI-C H+D) scoreBaseline and End of Treatment (7 weeks)

    NPI-C H+D scale includes 2 domains from the NPI-C scale, namely, hallucinations and delusions. These 2 domains include the following number of items to be rated by the clinician: Hallucinations, 7 items (maximum score = 21) and Delusions, 8 items (maximum score = 24). The maximum score for the NPI-C: H+D scale is 45. Higher scores on this scale indicate worse outcomes.