Observational Study of Osimertinib for EGFR-Mutant Lung Cancer
This is an observational study for people with newly diagnosed advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has specific EGFR gene changes (EGFR exon 19del or EGFR exon 21 L858R). The study aims to understand how well osimertinib works in a real-world setting by tracking how long patients live without their cancer getting worse (progression-free survival). You could be eligible if you are 18 or older, have this type of lung cancer diagnosed on or after January 1, 2024, and have not previously taken osimertinib or certain other drugs. The study plans to include about 130 participants.
- Study design
- This is an observational study, meaning researchers will collect information about your treatment and health over time. It is not a randomized trial where you would be assigned to a specific treatment.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- The study will track your progression-free survival for up to 100 months from when you start your first treatment for metastatic disease.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Prospective External Control Cohort In Patients With Newly Diagnosed Advanced or Metastatic EGFR Mutant Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
9 sites across 6 statesWho to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Assess real world progression-free survival in patients with locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC treated with first line osimertinibFrom the index date (date of initiation of first line treatment for metastatic disease) until date of progression or date of death whichever comes first, assessed up to 100 months)