Clinical Study of Patritumab Deruxtecan for Breast Cancer
This study is looking for new ways to treat breast cancer that is hormone receptor-positive (HR+) and HER2-negative (HER2-), and is either locally advanced (meaning it has spread nearby and can't be removed by surgery) or metastatic (meaning it has spread to other parts of the body). Researchers are testing a drug called Patritumab deruxtecan. They are comparing it to other common treatments like Paclitaxel, Nab-paclitaxel, Capecitabine, and Liposomal doxorubicin. To join, you must be at least 18 years old and have this specific type of breast cancer. The study will measure how long people live without their cancer growing (Progression Free Survival) for up to 45 months, and overall survival for up to 85 months. The current recruitment status is unclear, and the study plans to enroll 1000 participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study, meaning participants will receive specific treatments. It plans to enroll 1000 participants, but the phase is not specified.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for Progression Free Survival for up to 45 months and Overall Survival for up to 85 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Clinical Study of Patritumab Deruxtecan to Treat Breast Cancer (MK-1022-016)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
199 sites across 114 statesStudy leadership
- Medical Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Merck Sharp & Dohme LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Progression Free Survival (PFS)Up to approximately 45 months
PFS is defined as the time from first day of study intervention to the first documented progressive disease (PD) or death due to any cause, whichever occurs first as assessed by blinded independent central review (BICR). Per Response Evaluation Criteria In Solid Tumors (RECIST) 1.1, PD is defined as ≥20% increase in the sum of diameters of target lesions. In addition to the relative increase of 20%, the sum must also demonstrate an absolute increase of ≥5 mm. The appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered PD. The appearance of one or more new lesions is also considered PD. PFS as assessed by BICR will be presented.
- Overall Survival (OS)Up to approximately 85 months
OS is the length of time from when the participant starts treatment until death from any cause.