Evaluating NALIRIFOX vs mGAP for Pancreatic Cancer
This study is testing two different chemotherapy combinations for people with pancreatic cancer that is locally advanced (meaning it hasn't spread far) or metastatic (meaning it has spread to other parts of the body). One combination is called NALIRIFOX, which includes Liposomal Irinotecan, Oxaliplatin, 5-Fluorouracil, and Leucovorin. The other combination is called mGAP, which includes Gemcitabine. The goal is to see which treatment is more effective at shrinking the cancer, measured by how many patients respond to the treatment. This study is for adults aged 18 and older who have not received treatment for their pancreatic cancer before. The study aims to enroll 52 participants.
- Study design
- This is a Phase 2, single-center, open-label, randomized study comparing two treatment arms. It plans to enroll 52 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your response to treatment will be measured for up to 30 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Evaluating NALIRIFOX vs Modified Gemcitabine, Nab-Paclitaxel and Cisplatin in Patients With Locally Advanced and Metastatic Pancreatic Adenocarcinoma
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07076212
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 2 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Hollings Cancer Center at Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Medical University of South Carolina Hollings Cancer Center
Charleston, South Carolinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Albert Lockhart, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Medical University of South Carolina
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Overall response rate (ORR) assessed by imaging.Up to 30 months
Overall response rate (ORR) defined as the proportion of patients with a best overall response of complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) by RECIST v1.1 as assessed by imaging completed every 8 weeks.