Study of Epcoritamab and Ibrutinib for Central Nervous System Lymphoma

This study is looking at a combination of two medications, epcoritamab and ibrutinib, for people with central nervous system lymphoma (CNSL). This includes primary CNSL (PCNSL) that has come back or is hard to treat, or secondary CNSL (SCNSL). The main goal is to see if this combination is safe and causes few or mild side effects. You may be able to join if you are 18 or older, have a confirmed diagnosis of CNSL, and a good general health status (ECOG performance status of 0, 1, or 2). The study plans to enroll 26 participants. The current recruitment status is unclear.

Study design
This is an interventional study planning to enroll 26 participants. The phase of the study is not specified.
What's involved
You would take ibrutinib daily by mouth at home. Epcoritamab would be given as an injection under the skin at the study clinic.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The study will measure dose-limiting toxicities (side effects that are severe enough to limit the dose of medication) at 8 weeks.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07082868

A Study of Epcoritamab and Ibrutinib in People With Central Nervous System Lymphoma (CNSL)

Recruiting
PHASE1Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
~26 participants
Updated 2026-07-14 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:ibrutinibEpcoritamab

At a glance

Recruiting sites
8 of 8 listed sites are recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Number of dose limiting toxicities/DLTs
Measured over 8 weeks
Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma (PCNSL)
Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Relapsed Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Refractory Primary Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Secondary Central Nervous System Lymphoma
Secondary Central Nervous System Lymphoma (SCNSL)

NCT07082868

Where you'd take part

This study runs at 8 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Basking Ridge (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Basking Ridge, New Jerseystudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Bergen (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Montvale, New Jerseystudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (All Protocol Activities)

    New York, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Commack (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Commack, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Monmouth (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Middletown, New Jerseystudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Nassau (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Uniondale, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Westchester (Limited Protocol Activities)

    Harrison, New Yorkstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

  • University of Utah (Data Collection Only)

    Salt Lake City, Utahstudy coordinator listed

    Recruiting

Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.

  • Christian Grommes, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Want this trial checked against your situation?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

\>/= 18 years of age on the day of consenting to the study.
Histologically documented DLBCL at enrolling institution (biopsy or CSF samples in PCNSL; biopsy of CNS or non-CNS sample in SCNSL)
Participants must have an ECOG performance status of 0, 1, or 2.
Participants must have adequate bone marrow and organ function shown by:
Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) ≥ 1 x 109/L
Platelets ≥ 75 x 109/L and no platelet transfusion within the past 21 days prior to study consent
Hemoglobin (Hgb) ≥ 8 g/dL and no red blood cell (RBC) transfusion within the past 21 days prior to study consent
International Normalized Ratio (INR) ≤ 1.5 and PTT (aPTT) ≤ 1.5 times the upper limit of normal (unless receiving anticoagulation)
Alanine aminotransferase (ALT) and aspartate aminotransferase (AST) ≤ 3 times the upper limit of normal
Serum bilirubin ≤ 1.5 times the upper limit of normal; or total bilirubin ≤ 3 times the upper limit of normal with direct bilirubin within the normal range in patients with well documented Gilbert Syndrome.
Creatinine clearance (CLCr) ≥ 40 ml/min (based on the following formular Creatinine clearance= ((140-age)\*wt)/(creatinine\*72); multiply by 0.85 for women)
Women of reproductive potential must agree to use highly effective methods of birth control during the period of therapy and for 30 days after the last dose of the study drug. Men who are sexually active must agree to use highly effective contraception during the period of therapy and for 3 months after the last dose
Female subjects of childbearing potential must have a negative serum pregnancy test upon study entry. See section on Pregnancy and Reproduction.
Patients must be able to tolerate MRI/CT scans.
Due to the nature of this disease, we will allow patients with impaired decision-making ability to enroll into all cohorts.

Exclusion

Newly diagnosed PCNSLs or SCNSLs and patients with non-CNS disease are excluded.
Patients with existing chronic moderate and severe hepatic impairment (Child-Pugh class B or C) are excluded
Patient is concurrently using other approved or investigational antineoplastic agents.
Patient has an active concurrent malignancy requiring active therapy
Patient has received chemotherapy, monoclonal antibodies or targeted anticancer therapy ≤ 4 weeks or 5 half-lives, whichever is shorter, or 6 weeks for nitrosourea or mitomycin-C prior to starting the study drug, or the patient has not recovered from the side effects of such therapy.
Patient has received external beam radiation therapy to the CNS within 21 days of the first dose of the study drug.
Patient requires more than 8 mg of dexamethasone daily or the equivalent
Patient is using warfarin or any other warfarin-derivative anticoagulant or vitamin K antagonists. Patients must be off warfarin-derivative anticoagulants for at least seven days prior to starting the study drug. Low molecular weight heparin is allowed. Patients with congenital bleeding diathesis are excluded.
Subject has consumed grapefruit, grapefruit products, Seville oranges (including marmalade containing Seville oranges), or starfruit within 3 days prior to initiation of study therapy
Patient is taking a drug known to be a moderate or strong inhibitor or inducers of the P450 isoenzyme CYP3A. Participants must be off P450/CYP3A inhibitors and inducers for at least 5 half-lives or at least two weeks, whichever is shorter, prior to starting the study drug.
Patient is using systemic immunosuppressant therapy, including cyclosporine A, tacrolimus, sirolimus, and other such medications, or chronic administration of \> 5 mg/day of prednisone or the equivalent (for more than 12 months). Participants must be off of immunosuppressant therapy for at least 28 days prior to the first dose of the study drug.
Patient has significant abnormalities on screening electrocardiogram (EKG) and active and significant cardiovascular disease such as uncontrolled or symptomatic arrhythmias, congestive heart failure, hypertension, valvular disease, pericarditis, or myocardial infarction within 6 months of screening
Patient has an ejection fraction of \<50%
Patient has a known bleeding diathesis (e.g. von Willebrand's disease) or hemophilia.
Patient is documented to have human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection.
Patient is documented to have a history of active or chronic infection with hepatitis C virus (HCV) or hepatitis B virus (HBV) as determined by serologic tests.
Patient is known to have an uncontrolled active systemic infection.
Patient is unable to swallow capsules or has a disease or condition significantly affecting gastrointestinal function, such as malabsorption syndrome, resection of the stomach or small bowel, or complete bowel obstruction.
Patient has a life-threatening illness, medical condition, or organ system dysfunction that, in the opinion of the investigator, could compromise the subject's safety or put the study outcomes at undue risk.
Patient has not received vaccination with live vaccines within 28 days prior to first dose of study drug or is expected to need any live vaccination during study participation including at least 3 months following the last dose of study treatment. Note: COVID-19 non-replicating adenoviral vaccines are permitted with a minimum period of 3 days between the vaccine and a dose of study drug. It is highly recommended that every patient enrolled onto this trial has updated vaccination status (e.g. flu, hepatitis, polio, pertussis, tetanus; when is doubt please contact the PI or side-PI).
Women who are pregnant or nursing (lactating), where pregnancy is defined as a state of a female after conception until the termination of gestation, confirmed by a positive serum hCG laboratory test of \> 5 mIU/mL
Women are considered post-menopausal and not of childbearing potential if they have had 12 months of natural (spontaneous) amenorrhea with an appropriate clinical profile (i.e. age appropriate, history of vasomotor symptoms) or six months of spontaneous amenorrhea with serum FSH levels \>40 mIU/mL and estradiol \< 20 pg/mL or have had surgical bilateral oophorectomy with or without hysterectomy at least six weeks prior to enrollment in the study. In the case of oophorectomy alone, only when the reproductive status of the woman has been confirmed by follow up of hormone level assessment is she considered not of childbearing potential.
Women of child-bearing potential, defined as all women physiologically capable of becoming pregnant, must use highly effective contraception during study treatment and for 4 months after study discontinuation. Highly effective contraception is defined as either
True abstinence: When this is the line with the preferred and usual lifestyle of the subject. Periodic abstinence (e.g. calendar, ovulation, symptothermal, post-ovulation methods) and withdrawal are not acceptable methods of contraception
Sterilization: Surgical bilateral oophorectomy, with or without hysterectomy, or tubal ligation at least six weeks prior to study enrollment.
Male partner sterilization (with appropriate post-vasectomy documentation of the absence of sperm in the ejaculate). For female patients participating in the study, the vasectomized male partner should be the sole partner for that patient.
Use of a combination of any two of the following:
Placement of an intrauterine device (IUD) or intrauterine system (IUS)
Barrier methods of contraception: Condom or occlusive cap (diaphragm or cervical vault caps) with spermicidal form/gel/film/cream/vaginal suppository
Women of child-bearing potential must have one negative serum pregnancy tests at screening
In addition to having a negative pregnancy test confirmed at screening, all female participants of child bearing potential must have a negative pregnancy test confirmed within 48 hours prior to dosing with the study drug.
Fertile males, defined as all male subjects physiologically capable of conceiving offspring, must use a condom during study treatment and for 12 months after study discontinuation and should not father a child in this period.
Female partner of a male study subject should use a highly effective method of contraception while the male partner is receiving the study agent and for 12 months after the final dose of the study therapy.
No signs/symptoms suggestive of active SARS-CoV-2 infection
Negative molecular (e.g., PCR) result or 2 negative antigen test results at least 24 hours apart
The first dose of study drug, when possible, is preferred to be given at least 14 days from SARS-CoV-2 vaccine administration.
A minimum period of 3 days must occur between the administration of an appropriate COVID-19 vaccine and the administration od epcoritamab (to avoid overlapping AEs).
  • Number of dose limiting toxicities/DLTs8 weeks

    Cohort A - To determine the safety and tolerability of epcoritamab in combination with ibrutinib in CNS lymphoma patients