A Study of GDC-4198 and Giredestrant for ER+, HER2- Breast Cancer
This study is testing new ways to treat locally advanced or metastatic breast cancer that is Estrogen Receptor-positive (ER+) and Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor-negative (HER2-). Researchers are looking at the safety of GDC-4198 alone and in combination with giredestrant. They are also comparing the effectiveness of GDC-4198 plus giredestrant against abemaciclib plus giredestrant. To join, you must have this specific type of breast cancer, confirmed by a biopsy. The study will measure how many side effects occur and how long people live without their cancer getting worse (progression-free survival). The study plans to enroll 285 participants, but its current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This study has two parts: Phase Ib will look at safety, and Phase II will compare the new treatment combination to an existing one. It plans to enroll 285 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for up to 36 months to assess progression-free survival and adverse events.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study to Evaluate the Effect of GDC-4198 Alone and in Combination With Giredestrant Versus Abemaciclib and Giredestrant in Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Estrogen Receptor-Positive (ER+), Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor-Negative (HER2-) Breast Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
61 sites across 37 statesStudy leadership
- Clinical Trials · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Hoffmann-La Roche
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Phase Ib: Incidence and Severity of Adverse Events (AEs)Up to 36 months
Severity of AEs determined according to the CTCAE v5.0 grading scale
- Phase Ib: Number of Participants With Dose-Limiting Toxicity (DLTs)From Day 1 to Day 28 of Cycle 1 (1 cycle=28 days)
- Phase II: Progression-free Survival (PFS)Up to 36 months