Open-label Extension Study for Early Alzheimer's Disease with GSK4527226
This study is an extension of a previous trial (NCT06079190) and is looking at the long-term safety and effectiveness of GSK4527226 for people with early Alzheimer's disease, including those with mild cognitive impairment (MCI) and mild dementia. All 220 participants in this study will receive GSK4527226. The main goal is to track any side effects (adverse events) that happen over a period of up to 112 weeks. To join this study, you must have already completed the treatment period of the parent study (NCT06079190). The current status of this study is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an open-label extension study, meaning all participants receive the same study medicine, GSK4527226. It plans to enroll 220 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for up to 112 weeks to monitor for adverse events.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Open-label Extension Study in Participants With Early Alzheimer's Disease
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
33 sites across 19 statesStudy leadership
- GSK Clinical Trials · STUDY_DIRECTOR · GlaxoSmithKline
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Number of Participants with Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (AEs) during the OLEUp to 112 Weeks
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant, temporally associated with the use of a study intervention, whether or not considered related to the study intervention.
- Number of Participants with Adverse Event of Special Interest (AESIs) during the OLEUp to 112 Weeks
AESIs includes Infusion-related reactions, Amyloid related imaging abnormalities (ARIA) and cerebral macrohemorrhage.
- Number of Participants with Serious Adverse Events (SAEs) during the OLEUp to 112 Weeks
A SAE is defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose, results in death and is life threatening requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, results in persistent or significant disability or incapacity, or is a birth defect or congenital anomaly.
- Number of Participants with Amyloid related imaging abnormalities (ARIAs) Including Severity during the OLEUp to 112 Weeks
Magnetic resonance imaging (MRIs) will be used to monitor for abnormalities in the brain such as brain swelling and/or brain bleeding, which are termed as ARIAs.