Study of Immunotherapy and Radiotherapy for Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

This study is for people with locally advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) where the tumor has a high level of a protein called PD-L1 (at least 50%). It's testing two different combinations of immunotherapy drugs with radiation. You would receive either durvalumab plus monalizumab, or durvalumab plus oleclumab, along with radiation. Researchers want to see how well these treatments work together and if they are safe. The main goal is to measure how much the tumors shrink using a special scan called FDG-PET after about 9 weeks of treatment. This study aims to find better ways to treat this type of lung cancer.

Study design
This is a randomized study, meaning you would be assigned by chance to one of two treatment groups. It plans to enroll 52 participants.
What's involved
Not specified in the trial record.
Compensation
Not stated in the trial record.
Follow-up
The primary outcome for treatment response is measured after approximately 9 weeks.

AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.

NCT07146230

The Selective Personalized Radio-Immunotherapy for Locally Advanced Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer Trial 2

Not Yet Recruiting
PHASE2Ages 18+InterventionalTreatment
Montefiore Medical Center
~52 participants
Updated 2026-06-09 on ClinicalTrials.gov
What's tested:DurvalumabMonalizumabOleclumabRadiotherapy

At a glance

Recruiting sites
0 of 1 listed site is recruiting right now
RecruitingSuspended, closed, or not yet open
What they're measuring
Response rate observed using FDG-PET imaging
Measured over Following completion of two cycles of induction dual-agent immunotherapy; approximately 9 weeks
Non-small Cell Lung Cancer
1 sites across 1 states
New York1
  • Nitin R Ohri, MD · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Montefiore Medical Center

Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.

Do you actually qualify for this trial?

Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.

Check eligibility for this trial ~2 min · HIPAA-protected · delete anytime
Eligibility criteria

Inclusion

Males: (Weight in kg) x (140 - Age) ÷ (72 x serum creatinine in mg/dL)
Females: (Weight in kg) x (140 - Age) x 0.85 ÷ (72 x serum creatinine in mg/dL)
  • Response rate observed using FDG-PET imagingFollowing completion of two cycles of induction dual-agent immunotherapy; approximately 9 weeks

    Response rate will be assessed using Positron Emission Tomography Response Criteria in Solid Tumors (PERCIST) criteria prior to radiotherapy initiation. Response rate will be defined as a ≥ 30% decline in maximum standardized uptake value (SUV) without development of new disease sites. Response rates, which include partial metabolic responses and complete metabolic responses, will be presented as a count and percentage for each study arm. Participants who do not undergo FDG-PET after completion of induction immunotherapy (e.g., due to clinical disease progression, toxicity, or death) will be counted as non-responders.