A Study of Telisotuzumab Adizutecan for EGFR-Mutated Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
This study is for adults with locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has specific EGFR gene mutations (Exon 19 deletion or Exon 21 L858R). It's testing a new drug called telisotuzumab adizutecan, either alone or with osimertinib, against the usual standard of care. Researchers want to see how safe these treatments are and how well they shrink tumors. To join, you'll need to provide a recent tumor tissue sample for testing. The study will look at how many people respond to treatment and how long they live without their cancer getting worse, over about 69 months. The study aims to enroll 490 participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with two stages. In the first stage (Phase 2), participants will receive one of two doses of telisotuzumab adizutecan, either alone or with osimertinib. In the second stage (Phase 3), participants will receive the best dose identified from Phase 2 or standard of care.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for up to approximately 69 months to assess how long they respond to treatment and how long they live without their cancer progressing.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study to Assess Adverse Events and Change in Disease Activity of Intravenous (IV) Telisotuzumab Adizutecan, Monotherapy or in Combination With Osimertinib, Compared to Standard of Care in Adult Participants With Locally Advanced or Metastatic EGFR-Mutated Non-Squamous Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
110 sites across 76 statesStudy leadership
- ABBVIE INC. · STUDY_DIRECTOR · AbbVie
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Phase 2: Objective Response (OR) Assessed by the Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)Up to Approximately 69 Months
OR is defined as participants achieving a best overall response of confirmed complete response (CR) or confirmed partial response (PR) per the BICR based on Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1.
- Phase 3: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) as assessed by the BICRUp to Approximately 69 Months
PFS is defined as the time from randomization to the first occurrence of radiographic progression based on RECIST version 1.1 as determined by the BICR or death from any cause, whichever occurs earlier.