A Study of ZW251 for Advanced Solid Tumors
This study is testing a drug called ZW251 to see if it is safe and effective for people with advanced cancers, including hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC, a type of liver cancer), squamous cell non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), or germ cell tumors. ZW251 is an antibody-drug conjugate, which means it's designed to deliver a drug directly to cancer cells. The study will look at side effects (adverse events) and how well ZW251 works. You may be able to join if you are 18 or older and have one of these advanced cancers. The study is currently recruiting about 100 participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with an unclear phase, planning to enroll 100 participants. It will involve two parts: dose escalation and dose optimization.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for side effects and laboratory changes for up to approximately 2 years.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study of ZW251 in Participants With Advanced Solid Tumors
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
25 sites across 11 statesStudy leadership
- Maggie Weinstein, MD, PhD, MPH · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Zymeworks BC Inc.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Incidence of dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs; Part 1)Up to 3 weeks
Number of participants who experienced a DLT. DLTs include specifically defined adverse events (AEs) considered to be related to ZW251
- Incidence of AEs (Parts 1 and 2)Up to approximately 2 years
Number of participants who experienced AEs, adverse events of special interest, or serious adverse events
- Incidence of clinical laboratory abnormalities (Parts 1 and 2)Up to approximately 2 years
Number of participants who experienced a maximum severity of Grade 3 or higher post-baseline laboratory abnormality, including either hematology or chemistry. Grades are defined using National Cancer Institute's Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE), version 5.0
- Objective response rate (Part 2)Up to approximately 2 years
Number of participants who achieved a best overall response of either confirmed complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) during treatment according to the Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1