Annual Wellness Visits for Older Adults with High Needs
This study is looking at ways to improve care for older adults with complex health needs. It compares two approaches: the standard Annual Wellness Visit (AWV) and an AWV augmented with the Geriatric Resources and Assessment for the Care of Elders (GRACE) program. The GRACE program involves a team of healthcare professionals working with you and your caregivers to create personalized care plans. The study aims to see if adding GRACE can reduce hospitalizations and improve your experience with healthcare. You may be able to join if you are 65 or older, eligible for an AWV, and can provide consent. The study is currently unclear on its recruitment status and plans to enroll 6080 participants.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study comparing two different approaches to Annual Wellness Visits. It plans to enroll 6080 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your hospitalizations will be tracked for 12, 18, and 24 months. Your patient experience will be assessed at the beginning of the study and at 18 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Annual Wellness Visits vs GRACE-augmented Annual Wellness Visits For Older Adults With High Needs - Phase 2
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07166861
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 4 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist
Winston-Salem, North Carolinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Baylor Scott & White Health
Temple, Texasstudy coordinator listed
Not yet recruiting
Griffin Health
Derby, Connecticutstudy coordinator listed
Not yet recruiting
Mass General Brigham
Boston, Massachusettsstudy coordinator listed
Not yet recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
What this trial measures
- Hospitalizations12, 18, and 24 months.
Count of hospitalizations during the observation period, evaluated at the participant level.
- Patient experience: Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems Clinician and Group Survey (CG-CAHPS) with Patient Centered Medical Home 1.0 supplement (PCMH CAHPS)Baseline and 18 months.
The CAHPS Clinician \& Group Survey (CG-CAHPS) asks patients to report on their experiences with providers and staff in primary care and specialty care settings, using a 6 month recall period. The Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Item Set is a set of supplemental questions that is added to the adult version of the CAHPS Clinician \& Group Survey (CG-CAHPS) to gather more information on patient experience with the domains of primary care that define a medical home. Scoring for most items is on a 4 point scale 1=never 2=sometimes 3=usually 4=Always. Minimum and Maximum scores vary with the number of items used. The Provider Rating item is on a 11 point scale from 0 to 10,where 9,10 are considered "high" scores.