Robotic-Enabled Microsurgical Intervention for Alzheimer's Disease
This study is testing a new way to treat mild to moderate Alzheimer's disease using a device called the Symani Surgical System. This system helps doctors perform very precise surgery on deep cervical lymph nodes (glands in your neck that are part of your immune system). The goal is to see if this surgery can safely improve how your body clears harmful substances like amyloid-beta and tau, which are linked to Alzheimer's. To join, you must be 50 or older, have confirmed mild to moderate Alzheimer's, and have specific test results (amyloid PET scan and/or CSF t-tau/amyloid-beta-42) that show Alzheimer's. The main goal is to track any serious problems related to the device for 30 days after the procedure. The current recruitment status is unclear, and the study plans to enroll 15 participants.
- Study design
- This is an early study to test safety and feasibility, involving 15 participants. It is a multi-center study, meaning it takes place at more than one location.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be monitored for device-related serious adverse events for 30 days after their procedure.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Robotic-Enabled Microsurgical Intervention for Neurodegenerative Disease
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
3 sites across 3 statesWho to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
What this trial measures
- Device-related serious adverse events at 30-daysThe duration of the participants' index procedure through 30-days post index procedure.
All intraoperative and postoperative device-related serious adverse events (SAEs) will be captured from the start of the index procedure through 30 days post-index procedure for each participant. The device-related SAE rate will be reported at 30 days post-index procedure for all evaluable participants.