BEACON-1 Study for Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Cancer or Other Solid Tumors
This study, called BEACON-1, is the first clinical trial for a drug named AVZO-103. It's looking at how safe and effective AVZO-103 is when given alone or with another treatment to people with locally advanced (cancer that has grown into nearby tissues) or metastatic (cancer that has spread to other parts of the body) urothelial cancer or other solid tumors. The study will also help determine the best dose of AVZO-103. You might be able to join if you are an adult with one of these cancer types, have a good performance status, and a life expectancy of more than 3 months. The study aims to enroll 355 participants, but its current recruitment status is unclear.
- Study design
- This is an interventional study with two phases. Phase 1 will determine the maximum tolerated dose, and Phase 2 will assess the drug's activity.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be monitored for treatment-emergent adverse events and lab abnormalities from baseline until the end of study treatment or study completion, which is approximately 2 years.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
BEACON-1: Study of AVZO-103 as a Single Agent and in Combination Therapy in Patients With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Urothelial Cancer or Other Solid Tumors (AVZO-103-1001)
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
14 sites across 11 statesWho to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Occurrence of Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs) during the first cycle (Phase 1)Approximately 2 years
Number of participants with DLTs assessed for severity using CTCAE v5.0 criteria will be summarized by dose level.
- Determine the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and/or preliminary recommended Phase 2 dose (RP2D) (Phase 1)Approximately 16 months
- Number of Participants with Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) and lab abnormalities (Phase 1)From baseline until end of study treatment or study completion (approximately 2 years)
- Objective Response Rate (ORR) (Phase 2)From baseline through disease progression or study completion (approximately 2 years)
Defined as the proportion of patients with a confirmed Complete Response (CR) or Partial Response (PR), as determined by the investigator by radiographic disease assessment according to RECIST v1.1.