A Study Comparing TAK-928 With Docetaxel in Adults With Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
This study is for adults with a type of lung cancer called non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has spread or cannot be removed by surgery, and has stopped responding to immunotherapy (IO-resistant). You would receive either TAK-928 or a comparator drug, both given through an IV. Researchers want to see how many people respond to the treatment and how long they live. They will also look at side effects. To join, you must be at least 18 years old and willing to sign an informed consent form. The study plans to enroll 600 participants, but its current status is unclear.
- Study design
- This interventional study plans to enroll 600 participants. It compares TAK-928 with a control drug.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Researchers will measure how many people respond to treatment for up to 26 months, and overall survival for up to 26 months. They will also track dose-limiting toxicities for up to 28 days after the first dose.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study Comparing TAK-928 With Docetaxel in Adults With Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07217301
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 46 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Affiliated Cancer Hospital & Institute of Guangzhou Medical University
Guangzhou, Guangdong, Chinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Anhui Provincial Cancer Hospital
Hefei, Anhui, Chinastudy coordinator listed
Not yet recruiting
Anhui Provincial Hospital
Hefei, Anhui, Chinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Apex Research
Fair Oaks, Californiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Beijing Cancer Hospital
Beijing, Beijing Municipality, Chinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
BRCR Global
Tamarac, Floridastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Cancer and Blood Specialty Clinic
Los Alamitos, Californiastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Chongqing University Cancer Hospital
Chongqing, Chongqing Municipality, Chinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- Study Director · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Takeda
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Want this trial checked against your situation?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Global Part: Confirmed Objective Response Rate (cORR) as Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR) per Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) Version (V)1.1Up to 26 months
cORR is defined as the proportion of participants with confirmed objective response rate (complete response \[CR\] or partial response \[PR\]) per RECIST V1.1 CR is defined as complete disappearance of all target and non-target lesions. Any pathological lymph nodes (whether target or non- target) must have reduction in short axis to less than (\<) 10 mm. PR is defined as at least a 30 percent decrease in the sum of the diameters of target lesions, taking as reference the Baseline sum diameters.
- Global Part: Overall Survival (OS)Up to 26 months
To compare the overall survival (OS) of TAK-928 (treatment group) versus docetaxel (control group) in participants with unresectable locally advanced or metastatic squamous NSCLC with disease progression on or after platinum-based chemotherapy and anti-PD-1/PD-L1 immunotherapy.
- SRI Part: Percentage of Participants with Dose-limiting Toxicities (DLTs)Up to 28 days after first dose (Day 1)
DLT will be defined as any of the adverse events (AEs) specified in the protocol that occur within the DLT observation period, is not attributable to disease or other extraneous factors and potentially related to the intervention following the first dose. Toxicity will be evaluated according to the National Cancer Institute Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI CTCAE), Version 5.0.
- SRI Part: Percentage of Participants With Adverse Events (AEs), Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs), Immune-Related Adverse Events (irAEs), Serious Adverse Events (SAEs), and TEAEs Leading to Discontinuation and DeathsFrom screening up to 26 months
AE: Any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical trial participant, temporally associated with the use of trial intervention, whether or not there is a causal relationship with any trial intervention, including, but not limited to, following: Exacerbation of pre-existing medical conditions/diseases (including worsening of symptoms, signs, laboratory abnormalities) temporally associated with the use of trial intervention; any newly developed adverse medical conditions (including symptoms, signs and newly diagnosed diseases) and clinically significant abnormal laboratory values or results. TEAE: Any AE that starts after the first administration of study drug. SAE: Any untoward medical occurrence that meets at least one of the following criteria: Results in death; is life threatening; requires inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization. irAEs may be severe or fatal, can occur in any organ system or tissue and can affect more than one body system simultaneously.