Observational Study of Bladder Cancer Treatments (CISTO2)
This observational study, called CISTO2, is looking at different treatment options for non-muscle invasive bladder cancer (NMIBC), which is a common type of bladder cancer. Researchers want to understand how intravesical therapy (medicine placed directly into the bladder) and surgery compare. The study aims to see how these treatments affect patients' financial well-being, measured 12 months after joining. You might be able to join if you are an adult, 18 or older, with high-grade NMIBC. The study is currently active, but the exact status is unclear, and it plans to enroll 408 participants.
- Study design
- This is an observational study, meaning researchers will watch and collect information without giving specific treatments. It plans to include 408 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Your financial well-being will be measured 12 months after you enroll in the study.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
Comparison of Intravesical Therapy and Surgery as Treatment Options for Bladder Cancer 2
At a glance
Conditions
NCT07225127
Where you'd take part
This study runs at 6 sites. They're the same protocol — you choose where, and that choice sets who your contact draft is addressed to.
Fred Hutch/University of Washington Cancer Consortium
Seattle, Washingtonstudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
Tampa, Floridastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohiostudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolinastudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennesseestudy coordinator listed
Recruiting
Sites open and close at different times, so the status above is per site — it can differ from the study's overall status.
Study leadership
- John L Gore, MD, MS · PRINCIPAL_INVESTIGATOR · Fred Hutch/University of Washington Cancer Consortium
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
What this trial measures
- Patient-reported financial toxicity as measured by the COmprehensive Score for financial Toxicity (COST)12 months after enrollment
The primary outcome of patient-reported financial toxicity is measured by the COST measure. The questionnaire consists of 11 items, each scored on a 5-point Likert scale from zero to four. After reversing some items as indicated in the scoring manual (by reversing the sign on the original zero to four score and adding four), all item response scores are summed into a single financial toxicity score ranging from 0 to 44, with higher scores indicating less financial toxicity. Item nonresponse is accounted for by summing the items answered, multiplying by the total number of items in the scale, and then dividing by the number of items that were actually answered.