A Study of Amivantamab and Olomorasib for Metastatic NSCLC
This study is testing a combination of two drugs, amivantamab and olomorasib, for people with metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), which is lung cancer that has spread. Specifically, it's for those whose cancer has a change in the KRAS gene called KRAS G12C. The main goals are to find the safest and most effective dose of these two drugs together, and to see how well this combination can shrink or slow down tumor growth. To join, you must have this specific KRAS G12C mutation and, for some parts of the study, your cancer must have progressed after standard chemotherapy and immunotherapy. The study plans to enroll 60 participants, but its current status is unclear.
- Study design
- This study is designed to find the best dose and then measure how well the treatment works. It plans to include 60 participants.
- What's involved
- Not specified in the trial record.
- Compensation
- Not stated in the trial record.
- Follow-up
- Participants will be followed for side effects and treatment response for up to approximately 3 years and 2 months.
AI-generated from the public study record. Only the study team can confirm whether you're eligible — confirm details with them before making decisions.
A Study of Amivantamab and Olomorasib Combination Therapy in Participants With Metastatic Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
At a glance
Conditions
Where it's being run
13 sites across 7 statesStudy leadership
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Clinical Trial · STUDY_DIRECTOR · Janssen Research & Development, LLC
Who to contact
Opens a ready-to-send draft in your own email app — review before sending.
Do you actually qualify for this trial?
Add a private profile and we'll compare every criterion below against your situation — and tell you which ones are met, uncertain, or excluding.
Inclusion
Exclusion
What this trial measures
- Phase 1: Number of Participants with Adverse Events (AEs) by SeverityUp to approximately 3 years 2 months
An AE is any untoward medical occurrence in a clinical study participant administered a pharmaceutical (investigational or non-investigational) product. An AE does not necessarily have a causal relationship with the treatment. An assessment of severity grade will be made by the investigator according to the National Cancer Institute's Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (NCI-CTCAE) version 5.0 defined as follows: Grade 1 (mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; intervention not indicated); Grade 2 (moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; limiting age-appropriate instrumental activities of daily living \[ADL\]); Grade 3 (severe or medically significant but not immediately life threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; disabling; limiting self-care ADL); Grade 4 (life-threatening consequences; urgent intervention indicated); Grade 5 (Death related to adverse event).
- Phase 1: Number of Participants with Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLTs)Up to approximately 3 years 2 months
DLT is defined as drug related adverse events and includes unacceptable non-hematologic toxicity, hematologic toxicity, pulmonary toxicity, or elevations in hepatic enzymes suggestive of drug-induced liver injury of Grade 3 or higher. Toxicities will be graded for severity according to the NCI-CTCAE, version 5.0.
- Phase 2: Confirmed Objective Response Rate (ORR)Up to approximately 3 years 2 months
ORR is defined as the percentage of participants who achieve either a confirmed partial response (PR) or complete response (CR), using Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version (v)1.1 by investigator review. Confirmatory analysis may be performed using Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR).